MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Anumana vs Bayesian Health

Anumana's ECG-AI reads a standard 12-lead ECG and flags low ejection fraction (K250652), pulmonary hypertension (K252360) and cardiac amyloidosis (K253801), delivered as a notification in the EHR. The vendor says CPT III codes make it eligible for reimbursement. A pragmatic trial of its decision support tool is listed in Am Heart J Plus 2026, and many Anumana papers have Mayo or nference authors. Bayesian Health's sepsis device (K250680, April 2026) monitors EHR data continuously and shows a Sepsis Risk High flag for adults. The 2022 Nature Medicine study covered 764,707 encounters in five hospitals, but it studied the TREWS system the device descends from, and whether the cleared flag matches that version is open. The 18% lower in-hospital mortality when alerts were acted on is the vendor's observational claim. From October 2026 Medicare's add-on payment gives a hospital up to $61.84 per eligible fee-for-service inpatient case. A cardiology department catching low ejection fraction on routine ECGs buys Anumana, and a sepsis committee flagging inpatients buys Bayesian.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Anumana logo

Anumana

by Anumana

ECG-AI software that flags low ejection fraction, pulmonary hypertension and cardiac amyloidosis from standard 12-lead ECGs.

Bayesian Health logo

Bayesian Health

by Bayesian Health

Sepsis flagging software that monitors EHR data continuously and shows a high-risk flag in the chart. FDA 510(k) cleared April 2026.

When to pick each one

Anumana

  • Three cleared ECG-AI algorithms on standard 12-lead ECGs
  • Pragmatic trial listed in Am Heart J Plus 2026
Read the full Anumana review

Bayesian Health

  • Continuous sepsis flag, cleared April 2026
  • Medicare add-on payment up to $61.84 per case
Read the full Bayesian Health review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Anumana

37of 100

Competitive

Bayesian Health

33of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Anumana and Bayesian Health
DimensionAnumanaBayesian HealthDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 218.4 / 21+6.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal3 / 126 / 12-3
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Anumana

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The pricing page returns 404; the site offers a demo request only.

Bayesian Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAnumanaBayesian Health
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.