Anumana vs PERISCOPE
A US hospital that requires an FDA decision before buying can consider only Anumana, whose newest ECG-AI clearance, for cardiac amyloidosis, was decided in April 2026. The vendor says its low ejection fraction algorithm is available for clinical use in the US and EU, and a cardiology department is the one that adopts it.
PERISCOPE is sold to hospital surgical departments, and Deventer Ziekenhuis and Amsterdam UMC supply its testimonials. The vendor says it is CE-marked as a Class IIa device under EU MDR and states no FDA status. It predicts post-operative bacterial infection risk 7 and 30 days after surgery from existing EHR data, with models fitted per hospital. A study in Lancet Regional Health Europe in 2025 was retrospective: 253,010 procedures at three hospitals in the Netherlands and Belgium, 30-day AUROC of 0.82, 0.82 and 0.91, with two authors at Healthplus.ai. The vendor says implementation takes 8 to 12 weeks depending on the EHR.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Anumana
- Newest ECG-AI clearance dated April 2026
- Vendor says LEF available in US and EU
PERISCOPE
- Vendor says CE-marked Class IIa for infection risk
- Vendor says implementation takes 8 to 12 weeks
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Anumana
37of 100
PERISCOPE
15of 100
| Dimension | Anumana | PERISCOPE | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 12 / 12 | 0 / 12 | +12 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 14.7 / 21 | 8.4 / 21 | +6.3 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 9 | 0 / 9 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 1.3 / 2.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Anumana
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The pricing page returns 404; the site offers a demo request only. |
PERISCOPE
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Anumana
FDA decisions
K253801 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-07
ECG-AI Cardiac Amyloidosis (CA) 12-Lead Algorithm (1040)
K252360 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-28
ECG-AI Pulmonary Hypertension (PH) 12-Lead algorithm (1020)
K250652 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-28
ECG-AI Low Ejection Fraction (LEF) 12-Lead algorithm (1010)
K232699 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-09-28
Low Ejection Fraction AI-ECG Algorithm
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name Anumana.
- A Pragmatic Trial Evaluating the Impact of the Anumana Clinical Decision Support Tool for Guideline-Directed Management of Heart Failure (ACT-HF): Clinical trial design and methods. (opens in new tab)
- Comment on "A pragmatic trial evaluating the impact of the anumana clinical decision support tool for guideline-directed management of heart failure (ACT-HF): Clinical trial design and methods". (opens in new tab)
- Identification and risk stratification of coronary disease by artificial intelligence-enabled ECG. (opens in new tab)
PERISCOPE
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names PERISCOPE.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Anumana | PERISCOPE |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | NL |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.


