MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Anumana vs Isabel Healthcare

Isabel is the one with a price a physician can read. DDx Companion costs $149 per year on Standard and $199 on Premium, $49 for students and residents, with a 30-day free trial. It turns demographics and symptoms into a ranked differential with red-flag diagnoses. The vendor reports 96% accuracy for the correct disease appearing in the top ten and says it covers over 10,000 conditions. A 2025 head-to-head of 100 rare-disease patients against an interdisciplinary case conference found its top ten matched at least one conference diagnosis in 28%, and the authors say history filtering may limit standalone effectiveness. Institutions can reach it through the Cerner App Gallery, an Epic info button or an API.

Anumana started in 2021 as a joint venture of Mayo Clinic and nference. Its ECG-AI for low ejection fraction, pulmonary hypertension and cardiac amyloidosis is bought by a cardiology service or a health system, on a demo request with no published price.

An internist paying $149 a year and a cardiology buyer are shopping for different things.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Anumana logo

Anumana

by Anumana

ECG-AI software that flags low ejection fraction, pulmonary hypertension and cardiac amyloidosis from standard 12-lead ECGs.

Isabel Healthcare logo

Isabel Healthcare

by Isabel Healthcare · founded 1999

Differential-diagnosis generator with self-triage and educator products. The vendor says it is used in over 90 countries and 14 languages.

When to pick each one

Anumana

  • Cleared ECG-AI for low EF, PH and amyloidosis
  • Flags from 12-lead ECGs already recorded
Read the full Anumana review

Isabel Healthcare

  • $149 per year Standard, $199 Premium
  • 30-day free trial
Read the full Isabel Healthcare review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Anumana

37of 100

Competitive

Isabel Healthcare

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Anumana and Isabel Healthcare
DimensionAnumanaIsabel HealthcareDifference
FDA clearance12 / 120 / 12+12
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 2114.7 / 210
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal3 / 126 / 12-3
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.52.5 / 2.5-1.2
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Anumana

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The pricing page returns 404; the site offers a demo request only.

Isabel Healthcare

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Standardn/a$149EUR 139 incl. VAT. 30-day free trial.
Premiumn/a$199EUR 179 incl. VAT. Adds an LLM layer (English only).
Student / residentn/a$49Not available to EU students. 50% discount for listed emerging economies.
Institutionaln/an/aDemo request, no public price. The API has been available since 2010.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAnumanaIsabel Healthcare
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a1999
HQUSUK

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.