MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Anumana vs Octagos

Anumana reads the 10-second 12-lead ECG a cardiology group already records and flags reduced ejection fraction, pulmonary hypertension or cardiac amyloidosis as a notification inside the EHR. Octagos works a different stream. The vendor says Atlas AI drafts the analysis of implanted device transmissions, an IBHRE-certified specialist reviews and finalizes it, and a physician e-signature completes every report.

A heart failure clinic screening for low EF is Anumana's customer. A device clinic buried in transmissions is Octagos's. A cardiology group with both problems would buy both, since neither replaces the other.

On FDA status, Anumana holds K232699, K250652, K252360 and K253801 for its ECG algorithms, and says its notifications are eligible for reimbursement under CPT III codes. Octagos's AI overview page does not state whether Atlas AI is FDA-cleared, exempt or classified as wellness or decision support. Anumana's homepage says it deploys within EHRs and names none.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Anumana logo

Anumana

by Anumana

ECG-AI software that flags low ejection fraction, pulmonary hypertension and cardiac amyloidosis from standard 12-lead ECGs.

Octagos logo

Octagos

by Octagos

Remote cardiac device monitoring where AI triages implantable device transmissions and US specialists review them, for cardiology clinics.

When to pick each one

Anumana

  • Four 510(k) numbers for ECG-AI algorithms
  • Low EF, pulmonary hypertension and amyloidosis from 12-lead ECG
  • Vendor cites CPT III codes for charge capture
Read the full Anumana review

Octagos

  • Vendor states specialist review and physician e-signature
  • Triage of implanted device transmissions
Read the full Octagos review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Anumana

37of 100

Competitive

Octagos

43of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Anumana and Octagos
DimensionAnumanaOctagosDifference
FDA clearance12 / 120 / 12+12
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 1010 / 10-10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.62.8 / 5.6-2.8
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.84.8 / 4.8-4.8
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 2114.7 / 210
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Anumana

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The pricing page returns 404; the site offers a demo request only.

Octagos

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAnumanaOctagos
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedEpic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, medent, NextGen
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.