Apricot vs Fourier Health
Fourier Health reports 83.9% fewer records reviewed per patient and 26 million pages processed, both its own figures with no method shown. The product ingests faxes, PDFs, scans and HL7, files them, and writes cited specialty summaries into the EHR. It sells to health systems, specialty networks and MSOs, and One Oncology and TN Oncology are among its customer logos. Apricot sells to home health agencies that want OASIS documentation, ICD-10-CM coding and QA in one platform. It adds pre-visit insights and in-home data capture, and the clinician reviews the draft in the app before it goes out. Both are sales-led. Fourier names Epic, Cerner and Athena for delivery into the EHR, while Apricot says it is matched to each agency's own EMR configuration and names none. An oncology network drowning in faxed records buys Fourier, and a home health agency documenting OASIS visits buys Apricot. Neither vendor describes the other's buyer.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Apricot
by Apricot Health
AI documentation, coding and QA platform for home health agencies, covering OASIS visits and ICD-10 coding.

Fourier Health
by Fourier Health · founded 2023
AI medical record intake and cited specialty summaries for health systems, specialty networks and MSOs, delivered into the EHR.
When to pick each one
Apricot
- OASIS documentation for home health
- Flags missing or conflicting chart information
Fourier Health
- Ingests faxes, PDFs, scans and HL7
- Names Epic, Cerner and Athena for delivery
- Cited specialty summaries delivered in the EHR
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Apricot
22of 100
Fourier Health
47of 100
| Dimension | Apricot | Fourier Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | -6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -12 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Apricot
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Book a demo or contact sales. Trial and refund not stated. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from apricothealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Fourier Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site is sales-led with Request a demo and no pricing page. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from fourierhealth.com (opens in new tab).
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Apricot | Fourier Health |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Epic, Cerner, Athena |
| Founded | n/a | 2023 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
