- No public price. Book a demo or contact sales. Trial and refund not stated.
- Attested
- Type II
- —
- —
- US


Apricot
by Apricot Health · US
AI documentation, coding and QA platform for home health agencies, covering OASIS visits and ICD-10 coding.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance13/13
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- Clinical Integration0/38.2
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13/13
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- EHR integrations (count)0/21
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
AI documentation, coding and QA platform for home health agencies, covering OASIS visits and ICD-10 coding.
No public price. Book a demo or contact sales. Trial and refund not stated. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Pricing verified November 2, 2026
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Apricot record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/apricot-health, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Apricot Health sells documentation, coding and quality assurance to home health agencies. The vendor says its flow prepares clinical insights before a visit and runs a guided debrief interview with the nurse or therapist afterwards. It suits a home health agency completing OASIS visits. A hospice (hospice support is planned for 2027) or any practice outside post-acute care is outside the product today.
Apricot pricing in 2026: what it actually costs
No public price. Book a demo or contact sales. The vendor page does not state trial or refund terms.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Book a demo or contact sales. Trial and refund not stated. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from apricothealth.ai (opens in new tab).
How does the vendor describe the workflow?
Apricot calls itself "the most intuitive, all-in-one AI documentation platform for home health" (apricothealth.ai). Per the homepage, the clinician gets pre-visit insights, the system captures data in the home, and the clinician reviews a draft in the app before submission. The homepage says this covers all OASIS visits for RNs and PTs, with sections for the OASIS assessment, plan of care, medication reconciliation, wound assessment, homebound statement and narrative notes.
Coding assigns ICD-10-CM codes with stated reasoning across the full chart and reviews face-to-face encounters. The QA function flags missing, conflicting or concerning information with source references. The vendor reports up to 85% less charting time, 40% more QA productivity, 200% more patient visits and 95% clinician agreement, with no method given. A case study on the homepage quotes Choice Health at twice the Starts of Care per clinician.
Who founded Apricot and who invested?
The site's copyright line reads Apricot Health, and the Series A release is datelined Oklahoma City and names Trent Smith as founder and CEO, who ran a home health and hospice agency for seven years before this (Insight Partners, October 1, 2025). Insight Partners led the round exclusively and did not disclose the amount. The homepage says customers range from regional operators to national leaders, with no count.
Security and EMR links
The integrations page says Apricot "is completely customized to match your unique EMR configuration" and "stays in sync with your tables," with no EMR named and no mechanism described. The trust page says SOC 2 certified with a Type II audit completed, HIPAA compliant, BAAs with every vendor and legal review by Polsinelli. The same page still shows unfinished template text in place of real copy, so its wording may not be final.
What does it cost, and who else sells to home health?
Apricot takes demo requests and sales contacts, and no price is public. Andy, a home health platform from Andy AI, Inc., addresses the same agencies with ambient visit recording and coding that the vendor says home health coders review.
The verdict
Apricot's trust page claims a completed SOC 2 Type II audit and still carries template placeholder text.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What deploys cleanly
Carries SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.

