Apricot vs Ambient IQ
Ambient IQ costs $75 per month after a trial, and nothing for practices already on the RXNT EHR or Full Suite. The product page describes the trial as 90 days with 30 free notes, while the FAQ says three months capped at 30 sessions. The tool drafts SOAP notes, with psychiatry and therapy templates, from a session started in the mobile app. Outside RXNT's own EHR, the clinician copies the note into whichever EHR they use, and the vendor's FAQ says recordings are deleted after two weeks. A small psychiatry practice on RXNT is the buyer. Apricot's buyer is a home health agency, whose clinicians answer a guided post-visit interview and review the draft in the app before submitting. Apricot says it is matched to the agency's EMR configuration. A psychiatry practice has no OASIS visits to complete, so the two never share a buyer. For RXNT customers the scribe is free, which settles it for them.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Apricot
by Apricot Health
AI documentation, coding and QA platform for home health agencies, covering OASIS visits and ICD-10 coding.

Ambient IQ
by RXNT · founded 1999
Ambient AI scribe from RXNT that drafts SOAP notes in the RXNT app or pastes them into any EHR.
When to pick each one
Apricot
- Clinician interview, review in the app before submitting
- Built for home health agencies
Ambient IQ
- Free for existing RXNT EHR customers
- $75 per month after the trial
- SOAP templates including psychiatry and therapy
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Apricot
22of 100
Ambient IQ
33of 100
| Dimension | Apricot | Ambient IQ | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | -6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Apricot
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Book a demo or contact sales. Trial and refund not stated. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from apricothealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Ambient IQ
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ambient IQ | $75 | n/a | 90-day free trial with 30 free notes, then $75 per month. The FAQ describes a 3-month trial with a maximum of 30 sessions, so the trial terms do not reconcile. Existing RXNT EHR and Full Suite customers get it at no cost. The RXNT pricing page does not list Ambient IQ. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Apricot | Ambient IQ |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | RXNT |
| Founded | n/a | 1999 |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
