Augmedix vs Scribeberry
Epic sits on both EHR lists. For an Epic clinic that wants a posted monthly figure, Scribeberry's Pro at $99 per month (currency not stated) gives it, while Augmedix is quote-only, and roundup sites estimate its service at $300 to $700 per provider monthly, so Augmedix trails on cost there. Past Epic the lists part. Scribeberry names Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro and Jane App, states PIPEDA, PHIPA and Quebec Law 25 support, stores data in Canada and claims SOC 2 Type 2 certification, which makes Canadian primary care its buyer. Enterprise is $79 per user monthly from five providers. Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 27 reviews, and two of them cite missing support. Augmedix fits an emergency department on Oracle Cerner or Meditech that wants its emergency medicine app or the Live tier's human documentation.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
Augmedix
by Augmedix, a Commure company · founded 2012
Ambient medical documentation with automated, AI-plus-specialist and full-service options, now part of Commure.

Scribeberry
by Scribeberry · founded 2023
AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.
When to pick each one
Augmedix
- Live tier adds point-of-care human documentation
- Emergency medicine app
- Epic, Oracle Cerner and Meditech listed
Scribeberry
- Pro at $99 per month, no contracts
- Data stored in Canada
- Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro and Jane App
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Augmedix
47of 100
Scribeberry
50of 100
| Dimension | Augmedix | Scribeberry | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 7.8 / 13 | 13 / 13 | -5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 4.8 / 12 | +7.2 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 0 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 3 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Augmedix
Quote only, no public price.
Scribeberry
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, monthly billing | $99 | n/a | Unlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Pro, annual billing | $83 | n/a | Shown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Enterprise | $79 | n/a | $79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
Evidence
Augmedix
Community
1 post sourced: 0 positive, 0 neutral, 1 negative.
Scribeberry
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Scribeberry.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Augmedix | Scribeberry |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Oracle Cerner, Meditech, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen, iKnowMed | Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, Epic |
| Founded | 2012 | 2023 |
| HQ | US | CA |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
