Augmedix vs Tripletime
Tripletime lists $119 per month billed monthly and $99 per month billed annually, with a 14-day free trial and special rates for residents and junior fellows (the page shows a dollar sign only, currency not stated). Augmedix quotes through sales. A solo cardiologist can start Tripletime's trial without a credit card, and its homepage names cardiology, internal medicine and oncology.
Tripletime's pre-charting takes snipped text or uploaded referral packages, and it also offers ambient listening, dictation and note drafting. Its About page shows nine EHR logos including Epic and Meditech.
A hospital oncology group is a different case. Augmedix offers oncology tuning and human-assisted tiers, and its site cites HITRUST and HIPAA. Tripletime's security page shows HIPAA, GDPR and PIPEDA badges and BAAs signed with Deepgram and Anthropic. For a group whose security review asks for HITRUST, Tripletime loses.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
Augmedix
by Augmedix, a Commure company · founded 2012
Ambient medical documentation with automated, AI-plus-specialist and full-service options, now part of Commure.

Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
When to pick each one
Augmedix
- Human-assisted documentation for hospital oncology groups
- HITRUST and HIPAA cited on its site
- Vizient contract effective January 6, 2025
Tripletime
- $119 monthly or $99 annual, currency not stated
- 14-day free trial, resident rates
- Cardiology, internal medicine and oncology focus
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Augmedix
47of 100
Tripletime
50of 100
| Dimension | Augmedix | Tripletime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 7.8 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | +3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 0 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 3 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Augmedix
Quote only, no public price.
Tripletime
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $119 | n/a | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | $99 | n/a | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Evidence
Augmedix
Community
1 post sourced: 0 positive, 0 neutral, 1 negative.
Tripletime
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Augmedix | Tripletime |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Oracle Cerner, Meditech, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen, iKnowMed | Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech |
| Founded | 2012 | 2024 |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
