- from USD 99/mo
- Attested
- Not disclosed
- 9
- 2024


Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
On this page
Editorial rating 3.5 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance7.8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- Clinical Integration23.1/38.2
9 EHR integrations
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market6/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- EHR integrations (count)15/21
9 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8/12
athena + epic (2 of 3 top EHRs)
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market3/6
Founded 2024 (2 years)
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
Pricing from from USD 99/mo. HIPAA-attested. integrates with Accuro, Arya, Athena (and 6 more).
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Tripletime record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/tripletime, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Tripletime is documentation software for specialists, built by Dr Rudy Unni, a cardiologist, and John Tertan. The About page describes tools for each step of reviewing a patient: referral letter, chart review, history, note and follow-up plan. The homepage lists cardiology, internal medicine and oncology. Pricing is $119 a month, or $99 on annual billing, after a 14-day trial. No native EHR integration is documented, and the workflow runs on snipping and copying from the EMR.
What does the homepage say it does?
The homepage lists pre-charting from snipped text or uploaded referral packages, ambient listening that fills in the HPI and plan, dictation and transcription, and note styles and templates imported from an EMR. An assistant drafts referral letters, suggests billing codes, writes patient summaries and answers questions over notes. A mobile app adds photo OCR, and the product works in English and French.
The About page shows logos for Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus and Meditech under "works across any EHR", and describes no API integration. The vendor claims it "saves clinicians up to 3 hours a day" and frames itself against "every AI scribe focused on just recording".
Who runs Tripletime?
The About page names Unni and Tertan as co-founders, and Unni is listed as a presenter at the 2024 Canadian Cardiovascular Congress. Elion lists it as founded in 2024, which is unverified. Tracxn says it has raised no funding. No address or legal name is published. Testimonials from Toronto, Montreal and Calgary, a PIPEDA badge and Canadian EHR logos suggest Canada, which is inference.
What does the security page claim?
The security page shows HIPAA, GDPR and PIPEDA badges. It says audio streams to zero-retention APIs and is not stored, data sits on AWS with AES-256, clinical notes and source materials are deleted after 30 days, and customer data is not used to train models. It adds that its providers, including Deepgram and Anthropic, have signed BAAs. The SOC 2 and ISO claims on the page belong to those providers. A BAA for customers and Tripletime's own SOC 2 are not stated.
What does Tripletime charge once the trial ends?
Tripletime lists Monthly at $119 a month and Annual at $99 a month billed annually, labeled "Save 15%" (pricing page, November 2026). Both include unlimited consults, custom templates, ambient listening, dictation and snipping. A 14-day trial needs no credit card. Residents and junior fellows get special rates. Team pricing is custom. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is unknown.
What do users say?
A single r/Residency comment from October 2024 recommended it: "Try Tripletime.ai It's really good for pre-charting in that you can snip/screenshot sections of the EMR and it just sorts the info into your ..." The quote is cut off at the source.
The verdict
The vendor pitches the snip workflow at a specialist who starts from referral packages and EMR screens, and residents and junior fellows have special rates. A practice that wants a scribe wired into Epic or Oracle will find no such integration described.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Paid plans span USD 99 to USD 119 per month per provider, depending on tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | USD 119 | Not stated | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | USD 99 | Not stated | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA (vendor badge, security page) per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 9 EHRs: Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech.
Who builds it
Tripletime (Tripletime) was founded in 2024, putting it 2 years into market.

