Aura AI Scribe vs Tripletime
Tripletime asks $119 per month, or $99 per month billed annually, after a 14-day trial, and the page shows a dollar sign without naming a currency. It is co-founded by a cardiologist and built around the specialist's referral: pre-charting from snipped chart text or uploaded referral packages, ambient listening that fills the HPI and plan, billing code suggestions, referral letters, and English and French drafts. Notes and source materials auto-delete after 30 days. Accuro and TELUS appear among its EHR logos with depth not stated, so a Canadian specialist writing in both languages has the stronger case for Tripletime. Aura carries an Epic Toolbox listing, which the vendor's announcement describes as delivery to Hyperspace for the clinician to review and sign, and lists EHR integration on Team at $79.99 per clinician per month. A cardiology group on Epic weighing the two sees a stated Epic route at Aura and no native integration stated at Tripletime, which makes Tripletime the weaker pick there.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Aura AI Scribe
by Insight Health AI
Ambient AI scribe that drafts specialty-aware clinical notes in real time, with ICD-10 and CPT coding suggestions on paid tiers.

Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
When to pick each one
Aura AI Scribe
- Epic Toolbox listing from October 2025, per the vendor
- Team at $79.99 per clinician monthly lists EHR integration
- Specialty-aware notes in real time
Tripletime
- Pre-charting from snipped chart text and referral packages
- Accuro and TELUS logos, English and French
- $119 monthly, 14-day free trial, currency not stated
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Aura AI Scribe
42of 100
Tripletime
50of 100
| Dimension | Aura AI Scribe | Tripletime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -8.4 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Aura AI Scribe
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free Forever | per month | Free | per clinician, no card. Templates, pre-charting, after-visit documents, Magic Edit and standard BAA. Free notes are deleted after 21 days. |
| Pro, monthly billing | per month, billed monthly | $39.99 | per clinician, billed monthly. Adds auto-templates, ICD-10 and CPT coding and chat support. Struck-through list price $49.99 per month. No sale end date shown. |
| Pro, annual billing | per year, billed annually | $480 | per clinician, billed annually, $480 per year. Struck-through list price $600 per year. No sale end date shown. |
| Team, monthly billing | per month, billed monthly | $79.99 | per clinician, billed monthly. Adds seat management, enhanced onboarding and EHR integration. Struck-through list price $99.99 per month. No sale end date shown. |
| Team, annual billing | per year, billed annually | $960 | per clinician, billed annually, $960 per year. Struck-through list price $1,200 per year. No sale end date shown. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom quote, custom BAA and volume discounts with the AI suite. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from insighthealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Tripletime
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $119 | n/a | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | $99 | n/a | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Aura AI Scribe | Tripletime |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, athenahealth | Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech |
| Founded | n/a | 2024 |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
