AvodahMed vs Tripletime
Tripletime was co-founded by a cardiologist, Dr Rudy Unni, and aims at specialists: cardiology, internal medicine and oncology. It pre-charts from snipped chart text or uploaded referral packages, listens in the room and drafts referral letters. The vendor says it works across any EHR, by snipping and copying. Pricing is $119 per month or $99 billed annually, with a 14-day trial and no card. The page shows a dollar sign only, so currency is not stated. Residents and junior fellows get special rates.
On privacy, Tripletime states HIPAA, GDPR and PIPEDA badges, audio streamed to zero-retention APIs and not stored, notes and source materials deleted after 30 days, no training on customer data, and signed BAAs with Deepgram and Anthropic. Its SOC 2 and ISO claims cover its providers (AWS, Anthropic, Deepgram). AvodahMed shows SOC 2 Type II dated December 2025, HIPAA compliance and a BAA on request, and describes no audio retention.
An Epic group that wants notes written back to the chart gets that claim only from AvodahMed, since Tripletime works by snipping and copying and states no API integration.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

AvodahMed
by Avodah, Inc.
AI ambient scribe that drafts SOAP, clinical and referral notes for clinicians, with one-click sync to athenahealth or Epic.

Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
When to pick each one
AvodahMed
- Pre-visit context through post-visit coding
- SOC 2 Type II shown, dated December 2025
Tripletime
- $99 per month billed annually, $119 monthly
- Free for 14 days, no credit card
- Built for cardiology, internal medicine, oncology
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
AvodahMed
39of 100
Tripletime
50of 100
| Dimension | AvodahMed | Tripletime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -8.4 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
AvodahMed
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from avodah.com (opens in new tab).
Tripletime
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $119 | n/a | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | $99 | n/a | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | AvodahMed | Tripletime |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth, Epic | Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech |
| Founded | n/a | 2024 |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
