MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Bayesian Health vs Isabel Healthcare

Isabel posts public prices, and Bayesian Health sells through a hospital contract. Isabel DDx Companion costs $149 per year on Standard and $199 on Premium, which adds an English-only language-model layer. It comes with a 30-day free trial and a $49 student and resident plan. It is listed in the Cerner App Gallery, and Epic clients get infobutton access.

Bayesian suits a hospital quality team that tracks sepsis. Its device received FDA 510(k) clearance in April 2026 and monitors patients continuously, with the flag appearing inside the EHR. Isabel generates a differential when a clinician enters findings, and openFDA's 510(k) database shows no Isabel clearance. For sepsis surveillance, Isabel is out. A hospitalist or resident who wants a second look at an undifferentiated case has no Bayesian plan to buy. A 2025 Orphanet study of 100 rare-disease patients found Isabel's top ten matched at least one case-conference diagnosis in 28% of cases. Isabel's own 96% top-ten figure is a vendor claim.

Decision support · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Bayesian Health logo

Bayesian Health

by Bayesian Health

Sepsis flagging software that monitors EHR data continuously and shows a high-risk flag in the chart. FDA 510(k) cleared April 2026.

Isabel Healthcare logo

Isabel Healthcare

by Isabel Healthcare · founded 1999

Differential-diagnosis generator with self-triage and educator products. The vendor says it is used in over 90 countries and 14 languages.

When to pick each one

Bayesian Health

  • FDA 510(k) K250680, cleared April 2026
  • Continuous sepsis monitoring from EHR data
  • Hospital contract, no public price
Read the full Bayesian Health review

Isabel Healthcare

  • Standard $149 per year, 30-day free trial
  • Cerner App Gallery listing, Epic infobutton access
  • Student or resident plan at $49 per year
Read the full Isabel Healthcare review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Bayesian Health

33of 100

Competitive

Isabel Healthcare

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Bayesian Health and Isabel Healthcare
DimensionBayesian HealthIsabel HealthcareDifference
FDA clearance12 / 120 / 12+12
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers8.4 / 2114.7 / 21-6.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal6 / 126 / 120
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.52.5 / 2.5-1.2
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Bayesian Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Isabel Healthcare

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Standardn/a$149EUR 139 incl. VAT. 30-day free trial.
Premiumn/a$199EUR 179 incl. VAT. Adds an LLM layer (English only).
Student / residentn/a$49Not available to EU students. 50% discount for listed emerging economies.
Institutionaln/an/aDemo request, no public price. The API has been available since 2010.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBayesian HealthIsabel Healthcare
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a1999
HQUSUK

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.