MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

C8 Health vs Isabel Healthcare

On Isabel Healthcare's individual pricing page, Standard is $149 a year, Premium $199 and the resident tier $49, with a 30-day free trial. A hospitalist or resident buying an individual plan is its buyer, and it lists the Cerner App Gallery and Epic info-button access for sites that want it in the record. A 2025 study of 100 rare-disease patients found its top-ten list matched at least one case-conference diagnosis in 28% of them, and the authors say history filtering may limit it used alone. The vendor's own figure is 96% in the top ten.

C8 Health sells to hospital leadership, with no posted price, for protocol compliance. A UTMB physician quoted on C8's site puts glucose-protocol compliance at about 72% rising to over 81%, a testimonial the vendor chose. A clinician looking up a differential is Isabel's customer, and a hospital leader rolling out protocols is C8's.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

C8 Health logo

C8 Health

by C8 Health Inc. · founded 2019

Protocol knowledge platform for hospitals, with an AI assistant that answers only from the hospital's vetted content.

Isabel Healthcare logo

Isabel Healthcare

by Isabel Healthcare · founded 1999

Differential-diagnosis generator with self-triage and educator products. The vendor says it is used in over 90 countries and 14 languages.

When to pick each one

C8 Health

  • Protocol content and clinician feedback for hospitals
  • Vendor names MetroHealth, Lahey and Henry Ford as customers
Read the full C8 Health review

Isabel Healthcare

  • Public prices, $149 or $199 per year
  • Resident tier at $49 per year
  • Cerner App Gallery listing, Epic info-button access
Read the full Isabel Healthcare review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

C8 Health

32of 100

Competitive

Isabel Healthcare

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for C8 Health and Isabel Healthcare
DimensionC8 HealthIsabel HealthcareDifference
FDA clearance0 / 120 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers8.4 / 2114.7 / 21-6.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal3 / 126 / 12-3
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.52.5 / 2.5-1.2
Years in market4.2 / 66 / 6-1.8

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

C8 Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Isabel Healthcare

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Standardn/a$149EUR 139 incl. VAT. 30-day free trial.
Premiumn/a$199EUR 179 incl. VAT. Adds an LLM layer (English only).
Student / residentn/a$49Not available to EU students. 50% discount for listed emerging economies.
Institutionaln/an/aDemo request, no public price. The API has been available since 2010.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecC8 HealthIsabel Healthcare
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20191999
HQUSUK

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.