CareBeam vs Meelio
A functional-medicine practice charting in Cerbo is Meelio's buyer. Meelio syncs with Cerbo, CharmHealth and Practice Better, pulls chart context before the visit, and generates follow-up notes, care plans, meal plans, lab action lists and patient handouts. It was built inside Married to Health, a 2,000-patient practice, by a team that includes an integrative dietitian. The pricing page shows $79 per seat per month or $790 per seat billed annually, with a 14-day free trial (currency not stated). Commure, a competing scribe vendor, ranked it fourth of seven for Cerbo users.
CareBeam, based in New York, documents encounters and adds chart auditing and real-time ICD-10 and CPT suggestions before claims go out. Its homepage names athenahealth, ModMed, Healthie, eClinicalWorks, Veradigm and Greenway among 9+ EHRs, and customer logos include Groth Pain & Spine, QuickMed Urgent Care and Certified Dermatology. A pain or dermatology practice on ModMed fits it.
A functional practice on Cerbo is the Meelio buyer, and a ModMed pain or dermatology practice is the CareBeam buyer, each on the EHRs and outputs its vendor names.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
CareBeam
- Documentation, chart auditing and E/M coding
- Names athenahealth, ModMed, Healthie and eClinicalWorks
Meelio
- $79 per seat monthly, currency not stated
- 14-day free trial, no credit card
- Care plans, meal plans and lab action lists
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
CareBeam
34of 100
Meelio
32of 100
| Dimension | CareBeam | Meelio | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 7.8 / 13 | 13 / 13 | -5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | +4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 4.8 / 12 | 0 / 12 | +4.8 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
CareBeam
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from trycarebeam.com (opens in new tab).
Meelio
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clinician | $79 | n/a | Monthly billing. Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial, no credit card. Refund not stated. The page does not label its currency; USD is likely from the "$" signs. |
| Clinician, annual billing | $65.83 | n/a | $790 per seat billed annually, "Save $158". The toggle shows $65.83 per seat per month. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Practice and Enterprise are both quote-only: "Priced for your team. Book a call for a quote." |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | CareBeam | Meelio |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth, ModMed, Healthie, eClinicalWorks, Veradigm, Greenway | Cerbo, CharmHealth, Practice Better |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


