MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Ceribell vs SimpleSense

A hospital buys Ceribell's EEG recorder and portal for seizure burden and a delirium trend, and Ceribell says CMS set a New Technology Add-on Payment of up to $2,171 incremental for its delirium solution, effective October 1, 2026. The delirium output is a biomarker score updated every 10 seconds. A heart failure program issues Nanowear's SimpleSense, a cloth garment with cloud analytics, and SimpleSense-BP adds a cuffless blood pressure estimate.

Nanowear has four 510(k) clearances on openFDA, from SimplECG in November 2016 to SimpleSense-BP in December 2023, while its homepage says "FDA approved". A 2025 prospective multicentre study of 303 subjects over four weeks, written by Nanowear authors, validated the blood pressure estimate internally and asks for external validation. Third-party sources put Nanowear's funding at $1.52M (Tracxn) and under $5 million (ZoomInfo).

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Ceribell logo

Ceribell

by Ceribell

Point-of-care EEG headband with AI seizure detection and a delirium monitor, for hospitals, ICUs and emergency departments.

SimpleSense logo

SimpleSense

by Nanowear · founded 2014

Cloth wearable with 510(k) cleared AI cloud analytics for remote cardiac monitoring and cuffless blood pressure.

When to pick each one

Ceribell

  • Vendor-stated CMS add-on payment up to $2,171 for delirium
  • Bedside EEG recorder for hospital patients
Read the full Ceribell review

SimpleSense

  • Home-worn garment for heart failure monitoring
  • Four 510(k) clearances, newest SimpleSense-BP in December 2023
Read the full SimpleSense review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Ceribell

49of 100

Solid choice

SimpleSense

49of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Ceribell and SimpleSense
DimensionCeribellSimpleSenseDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 2114.7 / 210
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review4.5 / 94.5 / 90
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Ceribell

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Purchase terms: one-year initial term, auto-renewing yearly unless 90 days notice.

SimpleSense

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Ceribell

FDA decisions

Show 11 more

Peer-reviewed

4 PubMed records name Ceribell.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCeribellSimpleSense
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2014
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.