MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Chartnote vs Tripletime

Tripletime was founded by a cardiologist, Dr Rudy Unni, with John Tertan, for specialists who work before the visit starts. It pre-charts from snipped EHR text or uploaded referral packages, then listens, dictates and drafts notes and referral letters in English and French. The homepage names cardiology, internal medicine and oncology. It works by snipping and copying, with logos for Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus and Meditech. A plan costs $119 monthly or $99 a month billed annually, currency not stated, after 14 free days, with special rates for residents and junior fellows.

A cardiology clinic that receives referral packages gets more from Tripletime, and Chartnote loses there. Chartnote's buyer is a general-practice clinician writing fewer than 100 notes a month who wants a lower price floor: Pro is $39.99 a month in US dollars for 100 notes, a student discount comes through a verification form, and Tripletime's $99 or $119 comes in a currency it does not state.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Chartnote logo

Chartnote

by Chartnote, Inc. · founded 2019

AI medical scribe that turns a recorded patient encounter into a structured SOAP note, with dictation and templates.

Tripletime logo

Tripletime

by Tripletime · founded 2024

AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.

When to pick each one

Chartnote

  • Pro $39.99 monthly, 100 notes
  • Student discount via verification form
  • Dictation, templates and Copilot tools
Read the full Chartnote review

Tripletime

  • Pre-charts from snipped EHR text and referrals
  • Built for cardiology, internal medicine, oncology
  • 14-day free trial, no credit card
Read the full Tripletime review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Chartnote

36of 100

Competitive

Tripletime

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Chartnote and Tripletime
DimensionChartnoteTripletimeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 137.8 / 13+5.2
EHR integrations (count)0 / 2114.7 / 21-14.7
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 128.4 / 12-8.4
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market4.2 / 63 / 6+1.2

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Chartnote

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Basicper monthFreeper clinician. 15 AI Scribe notes per month, no credit card required
Proper month$39.99per clinician. Up to 100 AI Scribe notes per month, unlimited Copilot tools, priority support, Free Trial. Monthly toggle shown; yearly price not captured
Maxper month$99.99per clinician. Unlimited AI Scribe notes (asterisk: reflects typical full-time use, see fair use policy), up to two 1:1 expert support sessions, Free Trial for first-time subscribers. Monthly toggle shown; yearly price not captured

Verified November 2, 2026 from chartnote.com (opens in new tab).

Tripletime

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Monthly$119n/aMonthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed
Annual$99n/aBilled annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecChartnoteTripletime
Free tierYesYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedAccuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech
Founded20192024
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.