Commure Scribe vs DeepScribe
DeepScribe sells to oncology. Its homepage headline says so, it opens inside OncoEMR and iKnowMed, and it adds pre-charting and E/M, ICD-10 and HCC coding. An oncology group should not start with Commure Scribe, whose self-serve EHR list names neither system. DeepScribe has no public price, no self-serve plan and no public trial. Third parties estimate $350 to $500 per provider per month on annual contracts plus $500 to $5,000 in setup, and some of those sources are competitors. The 98.8 KLAS Spotlight score is displayed by the vendor.
Commure Scribe suits a small practice on Elation or Tebra. ScribePro is $59 per month billed annually or $89 monthly, and ScribeCore is free for 7 days. Commure claims 99.4% transcription accuracy with no method behind it, and Software Advice shows no reviews yet.
A two-physician family practice that wants to try a scribe before any sales conversation gets nothing from DeepScribe.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Commure Scribe
by Commure · founded 2012
Hybrid AI + human-in-loop scribe, now part of Commure.
DeepScribe
by DeepScribe Inc. · founded 2017
Ambient AI scribe made for oncology, with pre-charting and coding support.
When to pick each one
Commure Scribe
- Two-physician practices on Elation or Tebra
- $59 per month billed annually
- Free 7-day trial, no credit card
DeepScribe
- Community oncology on OncoEMR or iKnowMed
- Pre-charting plus E/M, ICD-10, HCC coding
- Quote only, third-party $350 to $500 monthly
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Commure Scribe
38of 100
DeepScribe
35of 100
| Dimension | Commure Scribe | DeepScribe | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 0 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 0 / 5 | +5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 6 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Commure Scribe
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| ScribeCore | 7 days free | Free | unlimited notes for 7 days with full feature access. No credit card needed until you upgrade |
| ScribePro, annual billing | per month, billed annually at $708 per year | $59 | page label says 30% off a struck-through $1,068 per year. The numbers shown imply about 34% off ($1,068 minus $708, divided by $1,068) |
| ScribePro, monthly billing | per month | $89 | struck-through price on the annual card. Commure's own roundup states $89 per month |
Verified October 14, 2026 from getscribe.commure.com (opens in new tab).
DeepScribe
Quote only, no public price.
Evidence
Commure Scribe
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
DeepScribe
Community
5 posts sourced: 3 positive, 0 neutral, 2 negative.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Commure Scribe | DeepScribe |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2012 | 2017 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
