MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Comprehend Health vs ScribeMD

ScribeMD sells to physicians and clinics. Its homepage names Epic, Cerner, athenahealth and Veradigm, and the vendor says 30,000+ physicians use it. A Communication Hub for intake forms and follow-ups is in beta, and an AI Phone Agent sits on the feature list. A physician group on one of those EHRs is its buyer.

Comprehend Health writes for therapists. It drafts ambient notes, takes "brain dumps" of under 30 seconds during or after a visit, transcribes in 57 languages, and lists Realtime Compliance, Chart Review, AI Patient Summary and Audit Scores on its free tier. The vendor says it meets SOC 2 Type II standards with Vanta monitoring. PT, OT and SLP practices on web-based therapy EMRs are the audience.

Their buyers do not overlap, because ScribeMD's pages describe physician notes in physician EHRs while Comprehend's describe therapy documentation.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Comprehend Health logo

Comprehend Health

by Comprehend Health

AI scribe for physical therapy, OT and SLP notes, added to web-based EMRs through a browser extension.

ScribeMD logo

ScribeMD

by EE Dojo, Inc.

AI medical scribe that listens to visits, drafts clinical notes and syncs them to the EHR.

When to pick each one

Comprehend Health

  • Drafts therapy notes with under-30-second brain dumps
  • Transcribes in 57 languages
  • SOC 2 Type II with Vanta monitoring, the vendor says
Read the full Comprehend Health review

ScribeMD

  • Names Epic, Cerner, athenahealth and Veradigm
  • Communication Hub for intake and follow-ups, in beta
  • AI Phone Agent and billing automation listed
Read the full ScribeMD review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Comprehend Health

53of 100

Solid choice

ScribeMD

52of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Comprehend Health and ScribeMD
DimensionComprehend HealthScribeMDDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)21 / 2110.5 / 21+10.5
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 1212 / 12-12
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Comprehend Health

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Scribenot labeled on page$99USD 99.00 on the pricing page, with no billing period labeled. Read as per month by the research, not confirmed. A free tier exists with no price shown and is not listed here. 7-day free trial. "Prove us wrong for 30 days" money-back guarantee. Veteran discount, amount not stated.
Scribe, annual billingper year, billed annually$949USD 949.00 billed yearly, the annual option of the Scribe tier, per the pricing page.

Verified November 2, 2026 from comprehendhealth.ai (opens in new tab).

ScribeMD

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Individual doctorn/an/aFree forever, no credit card required. The pricing page does not state what the free tier limits.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Custom per organization for groups, clinics and health systems, with no trial clock or visit limits, a custom contract and a BAA.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecComprehend HealthScribeMD
Free tierYesYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsPracticePerfect, Practice Pro, Stride, WebPT, Empower, Comprise Health, Clinicient, Kinnser, Prompt, Jane, PT Everywhere, Charm, NetHealth, Heno, HelloNote, TheraOfficeEpic, Cerner, athenahealth, Veradigm
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.