MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

DeepScribe vs MedScrub

DeepScribe listens to oncology visits and drafts the note, and it surfaces the most relevant patient data before each visit. MedScrub does a different job. It summarizes the synced chart overnight, trends labs, flags open plans and answers questions about the chart. The vendor says it runs on the clinician's own machine and strips all 18 HIPAA Safe Harbor identifiers before any model sees the data.

A clinic that needs the visit conversation written into a note is outside MedScrub's market, and a practice that only wants chart summaries has no reason to price an ambient scribe. DeepScribe is for the oncology group that wants visits documented and coded, and the vendor publishes no price. MedScrub is for the practice that wants overnight chart prep and open-plan checks, listed at $89 per provider monthly on the annual Practice plan or $99 monthly on Solo, currency not stated.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

DeepScribe logo

DeepScribe

by DeepScribe Inc. · founded 2017

Ambient AI scribe made for oncology, with pre-charting and coding support.

MedScrub logo

MedScrub

by 1PuttHealth

Chart summarization and pre-visit prep that runs on a local machine and strips HIPAA identifiers before any model sees the data.

When to pick each one

DeepScribe

  • Oncology-focused ambient scribe
  • Pre-visit patient data surfaced before each visit
Read the full DeepScribe review

MedScrub

  • Overnight chart summaries and flagged open plans
  • $99 Solo plan monthly, currency not stated
Read the full MedScrub review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

DeepScribe

35of 100

Competitive

MedScrub

36of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for DeepScribe and MedScrub
DimensionDeepScribeMedScrubDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 130 / 13+13
EHR integrations (count)0 / 2110.5 / 21-10.5
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 1212 / 12-12
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency0 / 55 / 5-5
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

DeepScribe

Quote only, no public price.

MedScrub

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Hobbyn/an/aFor developers: 500 credits at sign-up. The page does not label its currency; USD is assumed from the "$" signs.
Solo$99n/aAnnual billing available; the page says it saves $600 a year. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Practice$89n/aFor 2 to 10 providers. Save $480 a year versus monthly. Example: two providers at $178 a month. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Credits 3,000n/an/aDeveloper credit bundle of 3,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Credits 10,000n/an/aDeveloper credit bundle of 10,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Credits 100,000n/an/aDeveloper credit bundle of 100,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Nonprofitn/an/aFree for 501(c)(3) healthcare nonprofits with a determination letter.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Custom pricing.

Evidence

DeepScribe

Community

5 posts sourced: 3 positive, 0 neutral, 2 negative.

MedScrub

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecDeepScribeMedScrub
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedEpic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks
Founded2017n/a
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.