- from USD 89/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- 4
- —


MedScrub
by 1PuttHealth
Chart summarization and pre-visit prep that runs on a local machine and strips HIPAA identifiers before any model sees the data.
On this page
Editorial rating 2.5 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- Clinical Integration22.5/38.2
Epic + Oracle Cerner + Athena
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)11/21
4 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)12/12
Epic + Oracle Cerner + Athena
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
Chart summarization and pre-visit prep that runs on a local machine and strips HIPAA identifiers before any model sees the data.
Pricing from from USD 89/mo. integrates with Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth (and 1 more).
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, MedScrub record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/medscrub, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
MedScrub is a chart-summary and pre-visit prep product from 1PuttHealth. It reads the synced record, and the vendor describes no visit recording. It fits a practice that wants chart summaries before visits, and a clinic that wants a note written from the conversation needs a recording scribe. The vendor's selling point is that identifiers are removed on the clinician's own machine before any language model sees the chart.
What does MedScrub summarize?
The vendor describes overnight chart summaries, trended labs, flagged open plans, a check on whether plans from earlier visits were carried out, and an "ask the chart anything" chat. Users can describe custom assistants in plain language and schedule them to run nightly. The vendor says it works with Anthropic, OpenAI, Gemini or a local Ollama model.
On privacy, the vendor says the software runs entirely on your machine, that data never touches its servers, and that all 18 HIPAA Safe Harbor identifiers (45 CFR 164.514(b)(2)) are removed through a local proxy using reversible tokens. It also says no BAA with a model vendor is needed. An independent validation of the de-identification is not documented.
Which EHR marketplaces does it list?
The home page says MedScrub is listed on the Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks marketplaces. Whether these are formal program listings is not clear.
Who is 1PuttHealth?
1PuttHealth says it helps companies build on FHIR, EHR integrations and clinical data infrastructure, and MedScrub is its flagship. One customer is named, Monarch Health in Sandpoint, Idaho, quoted as saying "The open plans are the part we can't give up." A companion iPhone app, MedScrub Companion, exists.
What does it cost?
On the pricing page in November 2026, Solo is $99 a month and Practice, for 2 to 10 providers, is $89 per provider per month billed annually, so two providers pay $178. The page says annual billing saves $600 on Solo and $480 on Practice. A Hobby tier gives developers 500 credits at sign-up. 501(c)(3) healthcare nonprofits with a determination letter get a separate free offer, and the desktop app is free for a month. Developer credit bundles run from $299 for 3,000 credits to $9,999 for 100,000. Enterprise is custom.
The verdict
MedScrub is aimed at physicians who lose prep time to old notes, labs and open plans, and the vendor's privacy design targets practices wary of sending PHI to a model vendor. The Monarch Health quote is the only customer evidence, and it praises the open-plans view.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Paid plans span USD 89 to USD 99 per month per provider, depending on tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby | Not stated | Not stated | For developers: 500 credits at sign-up. The page does not label its currency; USD is assumed from the "$" signs. |
| Solo | USD 99 | Not stated | Annual billing available; the page says it saves $600 a year. Currency not labeled; USD assumed. |
| Practice | USD 89 | Not stated | For 2 to 10 providers. Save $480 a year versus monthly. Example: two providers at $178 a month. Currency not labeled; USD assumed. |
| Credits 3,000 | Not stated | Not stated | Developer credit bundle of 3,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed. |
| Credits 10,000 | Not stated | Not stated | Developer credit bundle of 10,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed. |
| Credits 100,000 | Not stated | Not stated | Developer credit bundle of 100,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed. |
| Nonprofit | Not stated | Not stated | Free for 501(c)(3) healthcare nonprofits with a determination letter. |
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. Custom pricing. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
No compliance attestations publicly disclosed at time of review. Integrates with 4 EHRs: Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks.

