MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

DeepScribe vs Nabla

Only one of these two has randomized evidence. In a NEJM AI trial of 238 outpatient physicians in 14 specialties, published December 2025, Nabla users spent 9.5% less time in notes than controls (p=.02). Nabla was used in about 29.5% of visits, and roughly 15% of treatment physicians never used either tool in the trial. DeepScribe has no peer-reviewed study, only vendor testimonials and a displayed KLAS Spotlight score of 98.8.

A multi-specialty system on Epic belongs with Nabla, which joined Epic Toolbox for Ambient Voice in October 2025 per a third-party summary and sells an API for partners. Nabla publishes no price. Its terms of sale say a monthly fee per user in euros excluding VAT, and a 2025 estimate of $119 to $239 per clinician per month is probably stale. DeepScribe runs an estimated $350 to $500 per provider per month plus setup.

A community oncology group on OncoEMR or iKnowMed goes to DeepScribe. DeepScribe loses the multi-specialty Epic system, where Nabla holds the only trial data.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 1, 2026

DeepScribe logo

DeepScribe

by DeepScribe Inc. · founded 2017

Ambient AI scribe made for oncology, with pre-charting and coding support.

Nabla logo

Nabla

by Nabla · founded 2018

Clinical AI layer for health systems: ambient documentation, dictation and coding suggestions, plus the Nabla Connect API for partners.

When to pick each one

DeepScribe

  • Oncology group on OncoEMR or iKnowMed
  • Pre-charting and coding in the same product
  • Estimated $350 to $500 per provider monthly
Read the full DeepScribe review

Nabla

  • Multi-specialty health system on Epic
  • Randomized NEJM AI trial showed 9.5% less note time
  • Nabla Connect API for partners
Read the full Nabla review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

DeepScribe

35of 100

Competitive

Nabla

36of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for DeepScribe and Nabla
DimensionDeepScribeNablaDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)0 / 210 / 210
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 120 / 120
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency0 / 52.5 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

DeepScribe

Quote only, no public price.

Nabla

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price: nabla.com/pricing returns a 404 page with a contact form. Terms of Sale state a monthly fee per authorized user, in euros excluding VAT.

Verified October 14, 2026 from nabla.com (opens in new tab).

Evidence

DeepScribe

Community

5 posts sourced: 3 positive, 0 neutral, 2 negative.

Nabla

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecDeepScribeNabla
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20172018
HQUSFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.