MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

DeepScribe vs Sunoh.ai

A community oncology practice on OncoEMR or iKnowMed is the one DeepScribe targets, and Sunoh's EHR list names neither, which rules Sunoh out there. A five-physician group on eClinicalWorks, athenahealth, Epic, ModMed or Tebra can use Sunoh instead. healow, eClinicalWorks' AI brand, sells it, and it signs BAAs as required. Its browser extension needs a subscription, and a free trial with no commitment is offered, length not stated.

Price is where the two split hardest. Sunoh starts at $149 per user per month on a promotion, so its standing rate is unknown. DeepScribe has no public price, only third-party estimates of $350 to $500 per provider per month plus setup. Neither has independent outcome evidence. Sunoh has vendor-published customer stories, and DeepScribe has five Reddit rows, of which one reflects hands-on use.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 1, 2026

DeepScribe logo

DeepScribe

by DeepScribe Inc. · founded 2017

Ambient AI scribe made for oncology, with pre-charting and coding support.

Sunoh.ai logo

Sunoh.ai

by healow / eClinicalWorks · founded 2023

AI medical scribe for clinicians that connects to athenahealth, Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Epic, ModMed, Practice Fusion and Tebra, with a free EHR Sync extension for browser EHRs.

When to pick each one

DeepScribe

  • Community oncology on OncoEMR or iKnowMed
  • Pre-charting and E/M, ICD-10, HCC coding
  • Estimated $350 to $500 per provider monthly
Read the full DeepScribe review

Sunoh.ai

  • Primary care group on eClinicalWorks or athenahealth
  • $149 per user per month promotional rate
  • Signs BAAs, browser extension needs subscription
Read the full Sunoh.ai review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

DeepScribe

35of 100

Competitive

Sunoh.ai

59of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for DeepScribe and Sunoh.ai
DimensionDeepScribeSunoh.aiDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)0 / 2110.5 / 21-10.5
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 1212 / 12-12
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 126 / 12+2.4
Pricing transparency0 / 55 / 5-5
Years in market6 / 63 / 6+3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

DeepScribe

Quote only, no public price.

Sunoh.ai

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Per user, promotionalper user per month, for a limited time$149includes implementation services, voice recognition and a BAA. The page shows a crossed-out regular price of $199

Verified October 14, 2026 from sunoh.ai (opens in new tab).

Evidence

DeepScribe

Community

5 posts sourced: 3 positive, 0 neutral, 2 negative.

Sunoh.ai

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecDeepScribeSunoh.ai
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedathenahealth, Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Epic, ModMed, Practice Fusion, Tebra
Founded20172023
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.