DeepScribe vs Tali AI
Tali offers a permanent free plan with 5 AI scribes and 60 minutes of dictation a month, then paid tiers that its pricing page lists in two conflicting layouts, from CA $50 to CA $150 per month. DeepScribe offers no self-serve plan and no public trial, and third-party estimates put it at $350 to $500 per provider per month plus setup.
A Canadian family clinic on Accuro, PS Suite or Oscar Pro is Tali's buyer. The Toronto company adds decision support, form filling and billing code suggestions. It claims PHIPA, PIPEDA and SOC 2 Type II compliance, but no audit report is linked, and its Veterans Affairs "top 1%" accuracy ranking is its own statement. A US oncology group on OncoEMR or iKnowMed is DeepScribe's buyer, and its KLAS Spotlight score of 98.8 is shown by the vendor. Tali's US EHR list is Net Health, Practice Fusion and Veradigm.
In a Canadian family clinic, DeepScribe loses on integrations alone: no Canadian EMR appears among its listed ones.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 1, 2026
DeepScribe
by DeepScribe Inc. · founded 2017
Ambient AI scribe made for oncology, with pre-charting and coding support.

Tali AI
by Tali AI · founded 2018
Canadian clinical documentation tool: AI scribe, dictation, decision support, form filling and billing code suggestions.
When to pick each one
DeepScribe
- US oncology group on OncoEMR or iKnowMed
- Pre-charting and coding support
- Estimated $350 to $500 per provider monthly
Tali AI
- Canadian clinic on Accuro, PS Suite or Oscar Pro
- Free plan, then CA $50 to CA $150 monthly
- Decision support and form filling included
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
DeepScribe
35of 100
Tali AI
36of 100
| Dimension | DeepScribe | Tali AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 0 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 6 / 12 | +2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 0 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 6 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
DeepScribe
Quote only, no public price.
Tali AI
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, Layout A (unverified) | per month, CA $ | $150 | one of two conflicting layouts on the page. Layout A also shows Premium at CA $50 per month (unlimited dictation) and a Free plan with 5 AI scribes and 60 minutes of dictation per month. Start 14-Day Trial. Unlimited AI scribing |
| Pro, Layout B (unverified) | per month, CA $ | $68 | one of two conflicting layouts on the page. Struck-through $100 and a code, GETPRO100, quoted at checkout. Layout B also shows Starter at $60 per month (40 AI scribes per month). Unlimited AI scribing |
Verified October 14, 2026 from tali.ai (opens in new tab).
Evidence
DeepScribe
Community
5 posts sourced: 3 positive, 0 neutral, 2 negative.
Tali AI
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | DeepScribe | Tali AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2017 | 2018 |
| HQ | US | CA |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
