DeepScribe vs voize
DeepScribe calls itself the ambient AI made for oncology. It reaches OncoEMR and iKnowMed from inside, lists cardiology, GI, neurology, orthopedics and urology as well, and adds pre-charting and coding support. Its homepage displays a 2025 KLAS Spotlight Report score of 98.8 out of 100, a vendor-displayed figure. Third-party pages such as DeepCura and Clunic estimate about $350 to $500 per provider per month on annual contracts plus setup, currency not stated, and those are not DeepScribe's figures. A community oncology group is the natural buyer.
Voize is built for nurses in German long-term care. A single-group pre-post time-motion study in the Journal of Medical Internet Research, with authors from voize GmbH and Charité, followed 52 nurses at 14 facilities over 770 observed hours. Documentation time per morning shift fell by an adjusted 15 minutes, about 28%. On voize's side the pages speak to nursing departments at German care facilities and hospitals rather than US oncology groups, and pricing is a quote or demo licensed per person cared for.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
DeepScribe
by DeepScribe Inc. · founded 2017
Ambient AI scribe made for oncology, with pre-charting and coding support.

voize
by voize GmbH · founded 2020
Voice assistant that turns spoken entries by nurses into structured care documentation in German care software.
When to pick each one
DeepScribe
- Built for oncology, with OncoEMR and iKnowMed access
- Pre-charting and AI coding alongside the scribe
- Third-party estimate $350 to $500 per provider monthly
voize
- Pre-post time-motion study in 14 German facilities
- Structured nursing records in German care software
- Quote or demo, licensed per person cared for
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
DeepScribe
35of 100
voize
32of 100
| Dimension | DeepScribe | voize | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | -6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 0 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 4.2 / 6 | +1.8 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
DeepScribe
Quote only, no public price.
voize
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Licensed per person cared for, not per user account. Quote or demo on request. Trial not stated |
Evidence
DeepScribe
Community
5 posts sourced: 3 positive, 0 neutral, 2 negative.
voize
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names voize.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | DeepScribe | voize |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | ORBIS U (Dedalus) |
| Founded | 2017 | 2020 |
| HQ | US | DE |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
