Droxi vs Medwriter
Droxi sells AI agents for the primary care clinical inbox and Medicare APCM enrollment. They summarize faxed documents, draft plain-language lab notes, auto-close routine normal labs where the practice configures it, and find Medicare patients eligible for APCM, with the team approving every enrollment item. A primary care practice on athenahealth or eClinicalWorks with a backlog of labs, refills and faxes fits it, and the FAQ says it runs natively inside both.
MedWriter is an AI scribe for outpatient clinicians. It records the visit, drafts the note, suggests ICD-10 and E/M codes, and drafts patient instructions, prior authorizations and referral letters. Its page names athenahealth and eClinicalWorks as well as AdvancedMD, Healthie, IntakeQ, Practice Fusion and Allscripts, and the Pro tier connects through a Chrome extension. Standard is $99 per user per month, currency not stated on the page.
Droxi is the wrong buy for a clinician whose problem is writing visit notes. MedWriter answers none of a practice's inbox work. The $16 to $117 per patient per month on Droxi's homepage is what CMS pays practices for APCM, not Droxi's fee.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Droxi
- Inbox agents for labs, refills and faxed documents
- Finds Medicare patients eligible for APCM enrollment
- Runs natively inside athenahealth and eClinicalWorks
Medwriter
- Standard $99 per user per month, currency not stated
- Notes, ICD-10 and E/M suggestions, letters
- Lists AdvancedMD, Healthie and IntakeQ with athenahealth
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Droxi
34of 100
Medwriter
37of 100
| Dimension | Droxi | Medwriter | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 7.8 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | -4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 4.8 / 12 | 4.8 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Droxi
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The FAQ offers a call or demo only. The CMS APCM payment figures on the homepage are what practices earn, not what Droxi charges. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from droxi.com (opens in new tab).
Medwriter
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $99 | n/a | Unlimited sessions, template library, hint words and additional document drafting. No credit card required, cancel anytime. Trial length and refund not stated. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | The Pro tier is listed as "Reach Out" with no price. It adds custom templates, EHR integration through a Chrome extension and E/M coding suggestions. No public price. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Droxi | Medwriter |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth, eClinicalWorks | Allscripts, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion, AdvancedMD, Healthie, IntakeQ |
| Founded | 2022 | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.

