MedAI Verdict
AI medical scribes

AI Medical Scribe

Medwriter logo

Medwriter

by S7Labs, LLC

Last verified

AI scribe for outpatient clinicians that drafts notes, codes and letters from live recordings.

At a glance

Pricing
from USD 99/mo
HIPAA
Attested
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
7
Founded
—
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

37/100Competitive

Editorial rating 2.5 / 5

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    7.8/13

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

  • Clinical Integration
    15.3/38.2

    7 EHR integrations

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    5/5

    Prices listed publicly

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)11/21

    7 EHR integrations

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)5/12

    athena only (1 of 3 top EHRs)

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency5/5

    Prices listed publicly

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

AI scribe for outpatient clinicians that drafts notes, codes and letters from live recordings.

Pricing from from USD 99/mo. HIPAA-attested. integrates with Allscripts, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks (and 4 more).

Evidence record

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, Medwriter record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/medwriter, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Medwriter, sold by S7Labs, LLC (DBA Medwriter), is an AI scribe for outpatient clinicians that drafts notes, codes and letters from live recordings. As of November 2026 the Standard plan is $99 per user per month. The Chrome-extension EHR integration is listed under the Pro tier, which shows no price. It fits a small outpatient practice that wants a flat per-user rate. It does not fit a group that needs a confirmed Epic connection.

What can Medwriter draft?

The home page promises real-time recording with live transcription and notes structured as chief complaint, HPI, history, exam, assessment and plan. It lists ICD-10 and E/M billing suggestions "for your team to review", and drafts of patient instructions, prior authorizations, referral letters and denial letters. There is an "Audit for MIPS" option, pause and resume, multilingual support and customizable templates. The vendor says it is loved by thousands of clinicians nationwide and gives no number. No FDA clearance for MedWriter appears in openFDA.

How does it connect to an EHR?

The page names Allscripts, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion, AdvancedMD, Healthie and IntakeQ. A further line, "and many more", mentions Epic, Meditech, NextGen, Amazing Charts, Kareo, DrChrono and CareCloud without saying whether they are supported. Pro lists "EHR Integration (Chrome Extension)", which reads as browser-based copying and not a native connection. That reading is an inference from the wording.

What do the terms say?

The vendor says it offers a business associate agreement, encrypts data in storage and in transit, offers configurable retention and multi-factor sign-in, and keeps activity logs for eligible customers. Its labels are "HIPAA Compatible" and "HIPAA-Compliant Design". The terms add that accuracy of AI output cannot be guaranteed and that users must validate every output. The privacy policy says PHI-containing data can be deleted manually and is erased on a preset schedule.

What does Medwriter cost?

On the home page in November 2026, Standard is $99 per user per month with unlimited sessions, a template library, hint words and extra document drafting. The page says no credit card is required and you can cancel anytime. Pro is shown as "Reach Out", with custom templates, the Chrome extension and E/M coding suggestions.

The verdict

Pro pricing is by request, so a practice that needs the EHR extension or E/M suggestions has to ask for it. Epic appears only under "and many more", with no statement on whether it is supported. Standard is the plan to weigh for an outpatient practice content to paste notes into its EHR and wanting unlimited sessions at $99 per user.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

Single paid tier at USD 99/month per provider.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
StandardUSD 99Not statedUnlimited sessions, template library, hint words and additional document drafting. No credit card required, cancel anytime. Trial length and refund not stated.
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedThe Pro tier is listed as "Reach Out" with no price. It adds custom templates, EHR integration through a Chrome extension and E/M coding suggestions. No public price.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 7 EHRs: Allscripts, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion, AdvancedMD, Healthie, IntakeQ.