MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Elucid vs GE HealthCare AI Suite

GE HealthCare builds AI into its scanners and viewers as separately cleared products, and Elucid takes CCTA images from a physician and returns a coronary plaque analysis billed per scan. A hospital replacing GE MR scanners can take AIR Recon DL (cleared June 2022) and Sonic DL (cleared June 2025, extended to all anatomies and 7T), sold with the scanner or as options on it. An emergency department with GE X-ray systems gets Critical Care Suite, which detects pneumothorax on the device. Elucid's PlaqueIQ received a 510(k) decision in September 2024 to quantify and classify coronary plaque, and a second in September 2026. CPT 75577 averages about $1,012 nationally for imaging centers, a payment to the performing site. A cardiology group or imaging center reading coronary CT angiograms that wants a reimbursable plaque report buys Elucid, and a hospital standardizing on GE MR and X-ray buys the GE options with the scanners.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

GE HealthCare AI Suite logo

GE HealthCare AI Suite

by GE HealthCare

Portfolio of separately cleared AI-enabled GE HealthCare devices and software, including AIR Recon DL, Sonic DL, Critical Care Suite, Caption AI and icobrain.

When to pick each one

Elucid

  • Coronary plaque analysis on CT angiograms, billed per scan
  • CPT 75577 averages about $1,012 for imaging centers
Read the full Elucid review

GE HealthCare AI Suite

  • AIR Recon DL and Sonic DL MRI reconstruction
  • Sold with GE scanners or as scanner options
Read the full GE HealthCare AI Suite review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive

GE HealthCare AI Suite

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Elucid and GE HealthCare AI Suite
DimensionElucidGE HealthCare AI SuiteDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

GE HealthCare AI Suite

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and scanner-bundledn/an/aNo public price. Products are sold with scanners or as scanner options, on enterprise quotes.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecElucidGE HealthCare AI Suite
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.