MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Elucid vs Overjet

As reported by Diagnostic and Interventional Cardiology, Medicare's national average for CPT 75577 is about $1,012 in imaging centers and physician offices and $951 under OPPS. That is the performing site's payment for coronary plaque analysis, not Elucid's fee, which is billed per analysis with no public list price. A cardiology group or imaging center sends coronary CT angiograms to Elucid, where trained analysts segment the arteries. The result is PlaqueIQ, cleared as K241524 in September 2024 to quantify and classify coronary plaque, including non-calcified plaque and lipid-rich necrotic core. A second PlaqueIQ clearance, K261855, followed in September 2026.

Overjet sells to general dentists and dental service organizations. Its openFDA record includes caries detection on bitewings (K212519), pediatric caries (K233738) and CBCT analysis (K251514), and the vendor claims thousands of dentists. Overjet lists no price and links a free-try page and a demo booking.

A dental practice and a coronary CT service do not shop for the same software.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

Overjet logo

Overjet

by Overjet · founded 2018

FDA-cleared dental x-ray AI for caries, calculus, periapical lesions and tooth charting, for dentists and dental groups.

When to pick each one

Elucid

  • Coronary plaque quantification from CCTA
  • PlaqueIQ cleared as K241524 in September 2024
  • Billed per analysis, CPT 75577 applies
Read the full Elucid review

Overjet

  • Caries and calculus reads on dental x-rays
  • Twelve openFDA 510(k) records since 2021
  • Free-try link and demo, no list price
Read the full Overjet review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive

Overjet

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Elucid and Overjet
DimensionElucidOverjetDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

Overjet

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Overjet

FDA decisions

Show 6 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecElucidOverjet
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2018
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.