MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Elucid vs Philips Imaging AI

Elucid is a service for coronary CT programs that bills each plaque analysis, and PlaqueIQ has 510(k) decisions from September 2024 and September 2026. Philips AI comes with its MR, CT and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM terms. Philips reported FDA clearance of SmartSpeed Precise, a dual-AI MR reconstruction for 1.5T and 3.0T dStream systems, in July 2025, though no K-number appears on the FDA AI list. The release body calls it available while its footnote says not yet CE marked and not available for sale. Precise Image, the CT reconstruction, has a 2022 510(k) decision (K210760), and a cardiac CT service has AV Cardiac CT, which carries a March 2026 decision on the FDA AI list. The sharpest Philips buyer is an echo lab, which gets DiA's LVivo (K243862, March 2025) for automated cardiac measurements.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

Philips AI-enabled imaging portfolio across MR, CT, ultrasound and cardiology, including DiA and TomTec. 49 Philips entries on the FDA AI-device list plus 12 from DiA and TomTec.

When to pick each one

Elucid

  • Coronary plaque analysis billed per scan
  • PlaqueIQ 510(k) decisions in 2024 and 2026
Read the full Elucid review

Philips Imaging AI

  • SmartSpeed Precise dual-AI MR reconstruction, per Philips
  • Sold with scanners on enterprise and OEM terms
Read the full Philips Imaging AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive

Philips Imaging AI

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Elucid and Philips Imaging AI
DimensionElucidPhilips Imaging AIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

Philips Imaging AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and OEMn/an/aNo public price. Sold with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts.

Evidence

Philips Imaging AI

FDA decisions

Show 9 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecElucidPhilips Imaging AI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aNL

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.