MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Elucid vs United Imaging uAI

CPT 75577 for quantitative coronary plaque analysis has applied since January 1, 2026, and Medicare's national average payment is about $1,012 in imaging centers and physician offices. That money goes to the performing site. Elucid bills providers per analysis and publishes no list price, and trained analysts segment the 3D model, with no turnaround time published. The FDA cleared PlaqueIQ as K241524 on September 12, 2024 for plaque quantification to support clinicians, and the FDA record does not extend that clearance to diagnosis of disease. A second PlaqueIQ 510(k), K261855, has a decision date of September 18, 2026.

A hospital imaging department buying CT, MR or PET/CT from United Imaging is the uAI buyer, with uAI Easy Triage ICH for non-contrast head CT (K242292), uAI EasyTriage-Rib and scanner-side reconstruction arriving in the same order. Plaque quantification and head CT triage are not alternatives, so the cardiology group weighing Elucid is deciding whether an analyst-segmented 3D model, billed per analysis, fits its coronary CT angiography workflow.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

United Imaging uAI logo

United Imaging uAI

by Shanghai United Imaging Intelligence

Product family: AI line of United Imaging: head CT and rib triage software plus deep-learning reconstruction for its scanners.

When to pick each one

Elucid

  • Coronary CT angiography plaque quantification, 510(k) cleared
  • Billable under CPT 75577 since January 1, 2026
  • Analyst-segmented 3D models, billed per analysis
Read the full Elucid review

United Imaging uAI

  • Head CT triage with uAI Easy Triage ICH
  • Reconstruction software ships with United Imaging scanners
  • Sold with United Imaging scanners and workstations
Read the full United Imaging uAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive

United Imaging uAI

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Elucid and United Imaging uAI
DimensionElucidUnited Imaging uAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

United Imaging uAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Sold with United Imaging scanners and workstations.

Evidence

United Imaging uAI

FDA decisions

Show 2 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecElucidUnited Imaging uAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aCN

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.