Fourier Health vs Freed
Freed is listed at $39 per month on the Starter card, with a struck-through $59 and up to 40 notes, currency not stated. Premier is $119 monthly or $104 on the annual toggle, currency not stated, and adds the Chrome extension that pushes notes into browser-based EHRs such as SimplePractice, Tebra, Elation and TherapyNotes. A seven-day trial is listed, and trainees can request Core free. The buyer is an independent therapist or primary care clinic that records visits and wants the note drafted.
Fourier Health ingests faxes, PDFs, scans and HL7 feeds, labels them and puts specialty summaries into the EHR. It sells through demo requests to health systems, academic centers, specialty networks and MSOs, after an $8.4M seed announced in October 2025. A health system whose intake staff retype outside records is the buyer. Nobody records a visit with Fourier or sorts a fax pile with Freed, so the two never compete for the same purchase.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Fourier Health
by Fourier Health · founded 2023
AI medical record intake and cited specialty summaries for health systems, specialty networks and MSOs, delivered into the EHR.

Freed
by Freed AI · founded 2022
Ambient AI scribe for independent practices, with a coding assistant, clinical evidence answers and an AI front desk.
When to pick each one
Fourier Health
- Sorts inbound faxes, PDFs and scans
- Sells to health systems and specialty networks
Freed
- Starter $39 per month, 40 notes, currency not stated
- Chrome extension EHR push on Premier tier
- Free Core plan for residents and students
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Fourier Health
47of 100
Freed
33of 100
| Dimension | Fourier Health | Freed | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 0 / 21 | +6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 0 / 12 | +12 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 4.2 / 6 | -1.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Fourier Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site is sales-led with Request a demo and no pricing page. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from fourierhealth.com (opens in new tab).
Freed
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | per month | $39 | 1 clinician, up to 40 notes per month. The page shows $59 and $39, and third parties say $39 is the sale price |
| Core | per month | $79 | unlimited notes. The page shows $59 and $79, and third parties read $79 as the price |
| Premier, monthly billing | per month, billed monthly | $119 | the page has a Monthly/Annually toggle. Third parties read $119 as monthly. EHR push sits on the top tier |
| Premier, annual billing | per month, billed annually | $104 | annual reading of the toggle, per third parties |
| Front Desk | per month, starting at | $149 | Freed's front-desk product, not the scribe. $149 per month per block of 250 calls on its own page, and the pricing page navigation lists it as starting at $149/mo |
Verified October 14, 2026 from getfreed.ai (opens in new tab).
Evidence
Fourier Health
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Freed
Community
11 posts sourced: 3 positive, 8 neutral, 0 negative.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Fourier Health | Freed |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Cerner, Athena | Not specified |
| Founded | 2023 | 2022 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
