Fourier Health vs Matic
Fourier Health is a records-intake and summarizing platform, and the vendor names Athena among its delivery targets, connector status not stated. It takes in inbound documents and HL7 and does not capture visit audio. A specialty group on Athena with a backlog of outside records is its buyer, and a practice that wants notes and codes from the visit is Matic's, so the two serve different jobs.
Scribematic became Matic after an April 2025 acquisition, and the Dallas company now sells a clinical AI platform. The vendor says it drafts visit notes, suggests CPT, ICD-10 and E/M codes and answers questions from an index of peer-reviewed articles, and that notes go directly into the EHR, though it names no EHR. Its home page shows HIPAA, SOC 2 and ISO 27001:2022 badges. Catalyst Health Group is a cited customer, and Matic's site offers a demo request and Talk to an Expert.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Fourier Health
by Fourier Health · founded 2023
AI medical record intake and cited specialty summaries for health systems, specialty networks and MSOs, delivered into the EHR.
Matic
by Matic, Inc.
Clinical AI platform for physicians and practices: ambient documentation (Scribematic), medical coding and evidence search.
When to pick each one
Fourier Health
- Specialty group on Athena with outside-record backlog
- Takes in inbound documents and HL7
Matic
- Physician practice wanting visit notes and coding
- CPT, ICD-10 and E/M suggestions
- SOC 2 and ISO 27001 badges, vendor-stated
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Fourier Health
47of 100
Matic
22of 100
| Dimension | Fourier Health | Matic | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 0 / 21 | +6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 0 / 12 | +12 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Fourier Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site is sales-led with Request a demo and no pricing page. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from fourierhealth.com (opens in new tab).
Matic
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site offers a demo request and "Talk to an Expert" only. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Fourier Health | Matic |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Cerner, Athena | Not specified |
| Founded | 2023 | n/a |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
