MedAI Verdict
AI medical scribes

AI Medical Scribe

Matic logo

Matic

by Matic, Inc.  ·  US

Last verified

Clinical AI platform for physicians and practices: ambient documentation (Scribematic), medical coding and evidence search.

At a glance

Pricing
No public price. The site offers a demo request and "Talk to an Expert" only.
HIPAA
Attested
SOC 2
Type II
EHRs
—
Founded
—
HQ
US
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

22/100Niche fit

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    13/13

    HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested

  • Clinical Integration
    0/38.2

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    2.5/5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13/13

    HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/21

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency3/5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

Clinical AI platform for physicians and practices: ambient documentation (Scribematic), medical coding and evidence search.

No public price. The site offers a demo request and "Talk to an Expert" only. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested.

Evidence record

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, Matic record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/matic, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Matic is a Dallas clinical AI platform whose ambient scribe, still sold as Scribematic, now sits beside coding, chart prep and a patient app. The buyers the vendor names are physician groups and EHR vendors.

How did Scribematic become Matic?

ScribeMatic started in Orem, Utah, founded by Dr. Alexander Sheppert (now CTO) in his second year at Noorda College of Medicine. Calvin Carter, who founded Bottle Rocket, acquired it in April 2025, moved it to Dallas and became CEO, according to Dallas Innovates, which covered the launch of Matic's new clinical workflow tool in June 2026. The vendor is Matic, Inc. No funding has been disclosed. Catalyst Health Group is a named customer, per D Magazine.

What is in the platform?

Matic has three modules. The vendor calls Care the physician's command center. Operate and Connect are the other two modules. Care covers:

  • Hands-free visit capture with customizable notes, which the vendor calls "99% accurate".
  • CPT, ICD-10 and E/M coding with documentation improvement suggestions.
  • Problem list reconciliation, chart prep, a care checklist and panel management.
  • "Ask Matic", an evidence search across what the vendor says are 40 million citable peer-reviewed articles.
  • Support for 90+ languages.

Connect is a patient app with a 24/7 assistant and messaging. The vendor names Wellmed and Agilon as payer data partners. It also says the product returns about 90 minutes of admin time per day and cuts after-hours charting by 83%. Both figures are self-reported. The site says notes go "directly into the EHR" and names no EHR.

What do the badges and outside views say?

The home page shows badges for HIPAA, SOC 2 (type not stated), ISO 27001:2022, GDPR, CCPA and PIPEDA, and links a Trust Center. Matic says KLAS named it an Emerging Company Spotlight in 2026, with customers citing accuracy, customization and support responsiveness and "100% repeat-buy intent". No sample size is given. Hospitalogy, writing up a June 2026 visit to Catalyst Health Group, reports that the physicians noted the model's accuracy and lower cognitive load. No FDA clearance for Scribematic appears in openFDA.

What does it cost?

No price is public on the home page, which offers a demo request and a "Talk to an Expert" button.

The verdict

Matic's named buyers are physician groups and EHR vendors, so a group that wants documentation, coding and chart prep from one vendor is the natural fit, and the Catalyst Health Group visit is an outside account of it in use. The home page gives no method for the 99% accuracy figure. A solo clinician shopping for a self-serve scribe finds no tier to start from.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price. The site offers a demo request and "Talk to an Expert" only.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries HIPAA, SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.

Who builds it

It was previously known as Scribematic, an acquisition or rebrand that healthcare-AI buyers should track when reviewing prior independent coverage.