Fourier Health vs Medical Scribe
Medical Scribe suits a single clinician or small clinic that wants SOAP notes from recordings or dictation. Its pricing page lists 10 free visits with no card, then Professional at $42 per user monthly, currency not stated, beside an annual figure of $499 that does not equal twelve months at $42. The press page says $49 a month. The vendor says it writes notes in 57 languages and runs on web, iOS and Android. No EHR is named. The vendor claims 5K+ clinicians, and a third-party tracker lists under 1,000 downloads.
Fourier Health sells to health systems and specialty networks, per its site. A vendor-reported case study at a 34,000-patient academic system claims $655K+ net annual savings and a 3.5-month payback, and a second system says outside-referral intake fell from 28 days to 17. Fourier's pages route buyers to a demo and show no price.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Fourier Health
by Fourier Health · founded 2023
AI medical record intake and cited specialty summaries for health systems, specialty networks and MSOs, delivered into the EHR.
Medical Scribe
by Leveled Platforms, Inc.
AI scribe that turns visit recordings and dictation into SOAP notes for clinicians and clinics.
When to pick each one
Fourier Health
- Large system with an outside-referral backlog
- Vendor-reported 28 to 17 day intake cut
Medical Scribe
- Single clinician or clinic wanting SOAP notes
- 10 free visits, no card
- Professional $42 per user monthly, currency not stated
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Fourier Health
47of 100
Medical Scribe
19of 100
| Dimension | Fourier Health | Medical Scribe | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 0 / 21 | +6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 0 / 12 | +12 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Fourier Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site is sales-led with Request a demo and no pricing page. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from fourierhealth.com (opens in new tab).
Medical Scribe
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | 10 visits in total, no credit card. The page does not label its currency; USD is assumed from the "$" signs. |
| Professional | $42 | n/a | Per user. The annual toggle shows "billed at $499 per year" and "Save $100", but 12 x $42 = $504, so the page figures do not reconcile. The press page says "$49/month for unlimited use". Trial length not stated. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom, "volume pricing for teams". |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Fourier Health | Medical Scribe |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Cerner, Athena | Not specified |
| Founded | 2023 | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
