MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Freed vs Telepatia

A US independent practice and a Latin American clinic are not choosing between these two, so each tool gets its own buyer. Freed raised a US$30M Series A led by Sequoia in March 2025. Its privacy page states HIPAA and HITECH compliance, SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2 certification and a BAA for enterprise customers, and Freed says its clinical-evidence answers draw on 50+ sources. Telepatia sells to physicians in Latin America through Portuguese and Spanish pages. It names Tasy, MV, Dinámica Gerencial and Hosvital and says an integrations team connects any clinical software. It states alignment with HIPAA and LGPD, deletes audio once the note is done, and says its audit agent checks 100% of notes. Teams of fewer than six doctors sign no contract.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Freed logo

Freed

by Freed AI · founded 2022

Ambient AI scribe for independent practices, with a coding assistant, clinical evidence answers and an AI front desk.

Telepatia logo

Telepatia

by Telepatía S.A.S.

Medical AI for Latin American physicians that transcribes consultations, drafts notes and flags drug interactions for review.

When to pick each one

Freed

  • SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2, per privacy page
  • BAA for enterprise customers
  • Clinical-evidence answers, vendor says 50+ sources
Read the full Freed review

Telepatia

  • Hosvital, Tasy, MV and Dinámica Gerencial
  • Teams under six doctors sign no contract
  • Portuguese and Spanish pages, audio deleted after note
Read the full Telepatia review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Freed

33of 100

Competitive

Telepatia

31of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Freed and Telepatia
DimensionFreedTelepatiaDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA7.8 / 137.8 / 130
EHR integrations (count)0 / 2110.5 / 21-10.5
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 120 / 120
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market4.2 / 60 / 6+4.2

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Freed

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Starterper month$391 clinician, up to 40 notes per month. The page shows $59 and $39, and third parties say $39 is the sale price
Coreper month$79unlimited notes. The page shows $59 and $79, and third parties read $79 as the price
Premier, monthly billingper month, billed monthly$119the page has a Monthly/Annually toggle. Third parties read $119 as monthly. EHR push sits on the top tier
Premier, annual billingper month, billed annually$104annual reading of the toggle, per third parties
Front Deskper month, starting at$149Freed's front-desk product, not the scribe. $149 per month per block of 250 calls on its own page, and the pricing page navigation lists it as starting at $149/mo

Verified October 14, 2026 from getfreed.ai (opens in new tab).

Telepatia

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Individual$99n/aList price USD 99 per month. The institutions page shows a USD 0 launch price next to it, a free launch period with no end date stated. Institutional is quoted by team size and is not listed as a priced tier. Trial and refund terms not stated

Evidence

Freed

Community

11 posts sourced: 3 positive, 8 neutral, 0 negative.

Telepatia

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecFreedTelepatia
Free tierYesYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedTasy, MV, Dinámica Gerencial, Hosvital
Founded2022n/a
HQUSCO

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.