GE HealthCare AI Suite vs Magentiq Eye
GE HealthCare sells separately cleared products, and its AI arrives with the scanner. AIR Recon DL (K213717, June 8, 2022) and Sonic DL (K243667, June 5, 2025) accelerate MRI, and Critical Care Suite (K223491, May 25, 2023) detects pneumothorax on chest X-ray. A hospital imaging department ordering scanners or scanner options on an enterprise quote is who these products serve.
Magentiq Eye serves gastroenterology practices and endoscopy units adding polyp detection to colonoscopy. Where GE's AI rides on scanners and X-ray rooms, MAGENTIQ-COLO takes video from an Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax or Sonoscape tower, and openFDA lists four 510(k) decisions, the latest K260724 on April 3, 2026. A Magentiq-funded randomized tandem trial across 10 hospitals, whose abstract does not name the device, enrolled 916 patients and reported 0.70 adenomas per colonoscopy with computer-aided detection against 0.51 conventionally (p=0.015). Several authors report consultancy, stock options or equipment from the company. The vendor rents the unit by the month and stresses low upfront cost.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

GE HealthCare AI Suite
by GE HealthCare
Portfolio of separately cleared AI-enabled GE HealthCare devices and software, including AIR Recon DL, Sonic DL, Critical Care Suite, Caption AI and icobrain.

Magentiq Eye
by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014
Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.
When to pick each one
GE HealthCare AI Suite
- AIR Recon DL and Sonic DL for MRI acceleration
- Critical Care Suite flags pneumothorax on chest X-ray
- Sold with scanners or as scanner options
Magentiq Eye
- Monthly rental, low upfront cost per vendor
- Works with Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape towers
- Four openFDA 510(k) decisions, latest April 2026
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
GE HealthCare AI Suite
39of 100
Magentiq Eye
35of 100
| Dimension | GE HealthCare AI Suite | Magentiq Eye | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 12 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +9 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
GE HealthCare AI Suite
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise and scanner-bundled | n/a | n/a | No public price. Products are sold with scanners or as scanner options, on enterprise quotes. |
Magentiq Eye
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Monthly rental stated. |
Evidence
GE HealthCare AI Suite
FDA decisions
K243667 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-06-05
Sonic DL
K223491 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-05-25
Critical Care Suite
K213717 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-06-08
AIR Recon DL
Magentiq Eye
FDA decisions
K260724 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K252178 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K244023 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-24
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K223473 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-07-25
ME-APDS; MAGENTIQ-COLO
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | GE HealthCare AI Suite | Magentiq Eye |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2014 |
| HQ | US | IL |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
