MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

GE HealthCare AI Suite vs Philips Imaging AI

FDA's AI-enabled device list has 49 Philips entries plus 12 from DiA and TomTec, though 25 of the 49 are ultrasound systems with AI features rather than software. The software side spans SmartSpeed Precise for MR, Precise Image and Precise Position for CT (K210760, K203514), and DiA's LVivo (K243862, K243331, K240769) and TomTec-ARENA for echo. The SmartSpeed Precise announcement is inconsistent. Its body says available, while a footnote says not yet CE marked and not available for sale, and which one holds is unresolved. An echo lab or imaging department on Philips ultrasound and MR systems is the Philips buyer.

GE says it tops FDA's list for a fourth year with 100 authorizations. Its cardiac ultrasound entry is Caption AI, image guidance on Venue POCUS and Vscan Air SL, and its MR reconstruction is AIR Recon DL (K213717). A point-of-care cardiac ultrasound program on Venue and Vscan Air SL is the GE buyer.

For an echo lab that wants automated cardiac measurements, GE is the weaker match. Caption guides image acquisition, while DiA's LVivo automates the measurements.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

GE HealthCare AI Suite logo

GE HealthCare AI Suite

by GE HealthCare

Portfolio of separately cleared AI-enabled GE HealthCare devices and software, including AIR Recon DL, Sonic DL, Critical Care Suite, Caption AI and icobrain.

Philips AI-enabled imaging portfolio across MR, CT, ultrasound and cardiology, including DiA and TomTec. 49 Philips entries on the FDA AI-device list plus 12 from DiA and TomTec.

When to pick each one

GE HealthCare AI Suite

  • Caption AI cardiac ultrasound guidance on Venue and Vscan Air SL
  • AIR Recon DL for MR, K213717
Read the full GE HealthCare AI Suite review

Philips Imaging AI

  • DiA LVivo and TomTec-ARENA for echo
  • Precise Image and Precise Position for CT
  • SmartSpeed Precise reconstruction for dStream MR
Read the full Philips Imaging AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

GE HealthCare AI Suite

39of 100

Competitive

Philips Imaging AI

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for GE HealthCare AI Suite and Philips Imaging AI
DimensionGE HealthCare AI SuitePhilips Imaging AIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal12 / 1212 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

GE HealthCare AI Suite

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and scanner-bundledn/an/aNo public price. Products are sold with scanners or as scanner options, on enterprise quotes.

Philips Imaging AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and OEMn/an/aNo public price. Sold with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts.

Evidence

GE HealthCare AI Suite

FDA decisions

Philips Imaging AI

FDA decisions

Show 9 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecGE HealthCare AI SuitePhilips Imaging AI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSNL

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.