MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Gleamer vs Pearl

Gleamer reads medical radiographs. BoneView covers fractures, dislocations and bone lesions, and ChestView covers pneumothorax, consolidation, nodules and pleural effusion. The vendor says it runs at 3,500-plus clinical sites in 50-plus countries, and its home page names Affidea and Hirslanden. Hospital imaging departments read these films.

Pearl reads dental radiographs for dentists and DSOs. Second Opinion marks up to 18 findings on bitewing, periapical and panoramic images, including caries, calculus and bone loss. openFDA lists eight Second Opinion decisions, the latest K250525 for panoramic radiographs on November 14, 2025. A 2025 Diagnostics study of Second Opinion v1.1 reported 91.0% sensitivity and 87% specificity for caries. The product list on gleamer.ai names no dental tool, while Pearl's FAQ names DEXIS, Carestream, Open Dental and Eaglesoft among the practice software it connects to.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Gleamer logo

Gleamer

by Gleamer SAS

Radiology AI for fracture and chest X-ray findings, plus CT, MRI and mammography; part of RadNet DeepHealth since March 2026.

Pearl logo

Pearl

by Pearl Inc. · founded 2019

FDA-cleared dental x-ray AI (Second Opinion) that marks caries, bone loss and restorations, for dentists and DSOs.

When to pick each one

Gleamer

  • BoneView for fractures, ChestView for chest X-ray
  • Vendor claims 3,500+ clinical sites in 50+ countries
  • Home page names Affidea and Hirslanden
Read the full Gleamer review

Pearl

  • Up to 18 dental findings per radiograph
  • Eight Second Opinion 510(k) decisions on openFDA
  • FAQ names DEXIS, Carestream, Open Dental and Eaglesoft
Read the full Pearl review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Gleamer

56of 100

Solid choice

Pearl

33of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Gleamer and Pearl
DimensionGleamerPearlDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.20 / 18.2+18.2
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 64.2 / 6-4.2

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Gleamer

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Pearl

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Pearl

FDA decisions

Show 3 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecGleamerPearl
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2019
HQFRUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.