MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

HealOS vs iScribe

iScribe started inside orthopedic practices in 2015, and E&M Assist, its AI-assisted E&M coding, is reserved for orthopedic and urology practices on athenahealth or NextGen. The vendor claims 95% audited accuracy on that coding and calls itself an athenaOne Preferred Partner. It also supports Veradigm/Allscripts, Altera/Touchworks, Greenway and Epic. HealOS posts Core at $49 per month and Plus at $99, currency not stated, and runs agents for phones, benefits checks, prior authorization, faxes and billing alongside the scribe. HealOS puts the phones and the paperwork under one vendor for a primary care clinic. On athenahealth in an orthopedic group, HealOS is outmatched, since iScribe's E&M Assist targets that setting while HealOS describes ICD-10 and CPT codes inside the note. iScribe starts with a 14-day complimentary trial, and pricing is discussed as the MSA is drafted.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

HE

HealOS

by HealOS · founded 2023

AI agents for clinics covering scribe, receptionist, benefits checks, prior auth and billing.

iScribe logo

iScribe

by iScribeHealth · founded 2015

Ambient AI scribe that writes claim-ready notes with AI-assisted E&M coding for clinicians and practices.

When to pick each one

HealOS

  • Core $49 and Plus $99 per month, currency not stated
  • Scribe plus receptionist, prior auth and billing agents
Read the full HealOS review

iScribe

  • E&M Assist for orthopedics and urology
  • athenaOne Preferred Partner, vendor-stated
  • 14-day trial, then MSA, no public price
Read the full iScribe review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

HealOS

68of 100

Top-ranked

iScribe

52of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for HealOS and iScribe
DimensionHealOSiScribeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)21 / 2110.5 / 21+10.5
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 52.5 / 5+2.5
Years in market3 / 66 / 6-3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

HealOS

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Coreper month$49AI Medical Scribe tab, Monthly toggle. Unlimited patient sessions, unlimited custom templates, Chrome extension integration. The page says Save 20% on Yearly, but the yearly price is not in the scraped text. Currency not shown on the page; USD assumed.
Plusper month$99AI Medical Scribe tab, Monthly toggle. Unlimited patient notes, unlimited custom templates, appointment sync and direct note transfer to select EHRs (the EHRs are not named). Currency not shown on the page; USD assumed.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The page says Need a custom solution? Talk to Sales.

Verified November 2, 2026 from healos.ai (opens in new tab).

iScribe

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Pricing is set per provider and practice while the MSA is drafted. A 14-day complimentary trial, described as not a demo, comes first. iScribe Flex pricing is not disclosed.

Verified November 2, 2026 from iscribehealth.com (opens in new tab).

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHealOSiScribe
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsEpic, Cerner, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen, AllScripts, Practice Fusion, DrChrono, Kareo, AdvancedMD, Greenway, ModMed, CareCloud, WebPT, Jane AppEpic, athenahealth, NextGen, Veradigm, Altera, Greenway
Founded20232015
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.