HealOS vs ScribeMD
For a solo physician who only wants notes, HealOS lists Core at $49 per month and Plus at $99 per month, currency not stated, while ScribeMD's pricing page lists an individual doctor tier as free forever with no credit card and does not say what that tier includes. On listed price HealOS costs that buyer more.
HealOS is aimed at a practice that wants more than a scribe. Its six agents cover the scribe, a receptionist, benefits verification, prior authorization, fax and referral reading, and billing. The vendor lists 15 EHRs by name, including Epic, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks, and says in its pricing FAQ that it is HIPAA compliant, SOC 2 Type II certified and signs a BAA with every customer.
ScribeMD's buyer is a physician who wants the scribe first, on one of the four EHRs the homepage names. It drafts SOAP and H&P notes and suggests ICD-10 and CPT codes, and groups, clinics and health systems get a custom contract.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
HealOS
- Scribe plus receptionist, prior auth and billing agents
- Lists 15 EHRs by name
- Core plan $49 per month, currency not stated
ScribeMD
- Individual doctor tier listed as free forever
- Epic, Cerner, athenahealth and Veradigm named
- Custom contract for groups and health systems
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
HealOS
68of 100
ScribeMD
52of 100
| Dimension | HealOS | ScribeMD | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 21 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | +10.5 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 12 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
HealOS
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core | per month | $49 | AI Medical Scribe tab, Monthly toggle. Unlimited patient sessions, unlimited custom templates, Chrome extension integration. The page says Save 20% on Yearly, but the yearly price is not in the scraped text. Currency not shown on the page; USD assumed. |
| Plus | per month | $99 | AI Medical Scribe tab, Monthly toggle. Unlimited patient notes, unlimited custom templates, appointment sync and direct note transfer to select EHRs (the EHRs are not named). Currency not shown on the page; USD assumed. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The page says Need a custom solution? Talk to Sales. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from healos.ai (opens in new tab).
ScribeMD
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Individual doctor | n/a | n/a | Free forever, no credit card required. The pricing page does not state what the free tier limits. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom per organization for groups, clinics and health systems, with no trial clock or visit limits, a custom contract and a BAA. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | HealOS | ScribeMD |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Cerner, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen, AllScripts, Practice Fusion, DrChrono, Kareo, AdvancedMD, Greenway, ModMed, CareCloud, WebPT, Jane App | Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, Veradigm |
| Founded | 2023 | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.

