PERISCOPE vs Implicity
Implicity has three FDA 510(k) records on openFDA. K210543 has a November 2021 decision date, K230842 for SignalHF October 2023 (the vendor press release says May 17, 2024), and K253463 for the ILR ECG Analyzer July 2026. A cardiology device clinic is the buyer. An Implicity-authored Europace paper from 2023 tested an AI algorithm for insertable cardiac monitors on 546 patients and reported 98.6% sensitivity and 76.0% specificity.
PERISCOPE from Healthplus.ai goes to a hospital surgical service. It scores infection risk at 7 and 30 days and is CE-marked as a Class IIa device under EU MDR, with no FDA status claimed. Its Lancet Regional Health Europe study was retrospective, covered 253,010 procedures at three hospitals and gave 30-day AUROCs of 0.82, 0.82 and 0.91. Two authors work at Healthplus.ai.
One product watches implanted devices from a clinic, the other scores patients after an operation. Neither vendor publishes a price.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
PERISCOPE
- CE-marked Class IIa device under EU MDR
- 7-day and 30-day infection risk scores
Implicity
- Three FDA 510(k) records, latest July 2026
- Filters alerts from implantable cardiac devices
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
PERISCOPE
15of 100
Implicity
36of 100
| Dimension | PERISCOPE | Implicity | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -12 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 8.4 / 21 | 8.4 / 21 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 9 | 0 / 9 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 1.3 / 2.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
PERISCOPE
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Implicity
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
PERISCOPE
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names PERISCOPE.
Implicity
FDA decisions
K253463 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-02
ILR ECG Analyzer (IM007)
K230842 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-10-25
SignalHF (IM008)
K210543 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-11-03
IM007
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Implicity.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | PERISCOPE | Implicity |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2016 |
| HQ | NL | FR |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.

