Implicity vs Isabel Healthcare
Isabel costs $149 per year for Standard and $199 per year for Premium, which adds an LLM layer in English only. Students and residents pay $49 per year, a 30-day trial is offered, and Epic clients get info-button access. The vendor claims 96% top-ten accuracy. A 2025 study of 100 rare-disease patients, comparing the tool and clinicians with an interdisciplinary case conference, found its top ten matched at least one conference diagnosis in 28%.
Implicity is the platform for a clinic that follows implanted cardiac devices. Its homepage shows logos of Abbott, Biotronik, Boston Scientific, Medtronic and MicroPort, and the vendor lists a Dynamic Billing Engine next to its alert filtering. It does not serve a general clinician or resident who wants a differential diagnosis, just as Isabel's symptom-based differential does not serve a pacemaker clinic.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026
Implicity
by Implicity · founded 2016
Cloud platform for remote monitoring of pacemakers and ICDs, with AI alert filtering and heart failure risk scoring for device clinics.

Isabel Healthcare
by Isabel Healthcare · founded 1999
Differential-diagnosis generator with self-triage and educator products. The vendor says it is used in over 90 countries and 14 languages.
When to pick each one
Implicity
- Cloud follow-up of pacemakers, ICDs and loop recorders
- Homepage shows Abbott, Medtronic and Boston Scientific logos
Isabel Healthcare
- Standard $149 per year, Premium $199 per year
- Student and resident rate $49 per year
- Cerner App Gallery listing, Epic info-button access
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Implicity
36of 100
Isabel Healthcare
35of 100
| Dimension | Implicity | Isabel Healthcare | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 12 / 12 | 0 / 12 | +12 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 8.4 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -6.3 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 9 | 0 / 9 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 6 / 12 | -3 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 2.5 / 2.5 | -1.2 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 6 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Implicity
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Isabel Healthcare
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | n/a | $149 | EUR 139 incl. VAT. 30-day free trial. |
| Premium | n/a | $199 | EUR 179 incl. VAT. Adds an LLM layer (English only). |
| Student / resident | n/a | $49 | Not available to EU students. 50% discount for listed emerging economies. |
| Institutional | n/a | n/a | Demo request, no public price. The API has been available since 2010. |
Evidence
Implicity
FDA decisions
K253463 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-02
ILR ECG Analyzer (IM007)
K230842 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-10-25
SignalHF (IM008)
K210543 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-11-03
IM007
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Implicity.
Isabel Healthcare
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of October 20, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Isabel Healthcare.
- Cracking the code: a head-to-head comparison of expert clinicians and artificial intelligence in diagnosing rare diseases. (opens in new tab)
- Is language an issue? Accuracy of the German computerized diagnostic decision support system ISABEL and cross-validation with the English counterpart. (opens in new tab)
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Implicity | Isabel Healthcare |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2016 | 1999 |
| HQ | FR | UK |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.
