iScribe vs Reteta
iScribe is sold through a 14-day trial it calls "not a demo", followed by a signed MSA, and its FAQ says iScribe AI pricing is discussed as the MSA is drafted. The vendor says 4,000+ providers use it daily and that E&M Assist, reserved for orthopedic and urology practices on athenahealth or NextGen, has a 95% audited accuracy rate, with no method published. Reteta Skribe lists three plans on its pricing page, currency not stated: Starter at $99 per month billed monthly ($89 with annual billing) for 15 sessions a month, Professional at $149 monthly ($134 annual) with unlimited sessions, and Enterprise by quote. It offers a free 15-day trial and names Epic, Cerner, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks.
A three-physician family practice that wants a monthly plan to price before any contract fits Reteta. An orthopedic group that wants specialty E&M coding fits iScribe.
For a hospital-affiliated orthopedic group whose security review asks for SOC 2, Reteta loses. iScribe's FAQ says it maintains SOC 2 certification, while Reteta's homepage cites a HIPAA One seal, a vendor-assessment service.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
iScribe
- E&M Assist for orthopedics and urology on athenahealth or NextGen
- 14-day trial, then a signed MSA
- FAQ says SOC 2 certification is maintained
Reteta
- Starter $99, Professional $149 monthly, currency not stated
- Free 15-day trial
- Names Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
iScribe
52of 100
Reteta
45of 100
| Dimension | iScribe | Reteta | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
iScribe
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Pricing is set per provider and practice while the MSA is drafted. A 14-day complimentary trial, described as not a demo, comes first. iScribe Flex pricing is not disclosed. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from iscribehealth.com (opens in new tab).
Reteta
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter, monthly billing | $99 | n/a | 15 ambient scribing sessions per month, basic SOAP notes, standard EHR integration, 24x7 email support. Free 15 day trial. |
| Starter, annual billing | $89 | n/a | Same Starter tier on annual billing. |
| Professional, monthly billing | $149 | n/a | Unlimited ambient scribing, advanced coding automation, custom specialty templates and priority support. |
| Professional, annual billing | $134 | n/a | Same Professional tier on annual billing. The page says annual billing saves 10%. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. EMR integration, volume pricing, analytics dashboard, dedicated account management and 24/7 support. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | iScribe | Reteta |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, athenahealth, NextGen, Veradigm, Altera, Greenway | Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks |
| Founded | 2015 | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


