- from USD 89/mo
- Attested
- Not disclosed
- 4
- —


Reteta
by Reteta
Ambient AI scribe that produces SOAP notes and ICD-10 and CPT coding suggestions for clinicians.
On this page
Editorial rating 3.5 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance7.8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- Clinical Integration22.5/38.2
Epic + Oracle Cerner + Athena
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- EHR integrations (count)11/21
4 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)12/12
Epic + Oracle Cerner + Athena
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
Ambient AI scribe that produces SOAP notes and ICD-10 and CPT coding suggestions for clinicians.
Pricing from from USD 89/mo. HIPAA-attested. integrates with Epic, Cerner, athenahealth (and 1 more).
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Reteta record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/reteta, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Reteta sells an ambient scribe called Skribe that writes SOAP notes, after-visit summaries and ICD-10 and CPT coding suggestions. Its main selling point is on-premises and private-cloud deployment, which the vendor positions against cloud-only scribes. Starter at $99 a month covers 15 sessions and Professional at $149 is unlimited, with a 15-day free trial offered. It suits an organization that wants the scribe on its own infrastructure, which is the case the vendor makes for it, and it names Epic, Cerner, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks among its EHRs.
What makes Skribe different?
The vendor's FAQ says Reteta is "the only company in the ambient AI space that offers customizable on-premises and private cloud deployments". That is a vendor claim. The homepage lists evidence-mapped documentation with links back to audio and customizable referral letters, and the product page adds pre-charting, coding recommendations and 2-minute SOAP notes. The FAQ cites "20+" specialties while the product page says "15+".
Does it write back to the EHR?
Reteta says it "bolts onto any EHR" through secure APIs and HL7 or FHIR, names Epic, Cerner, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks, and describes bi-directional write-back of notes, coding and summaries. Which connections are live is not stated. The Starter plan lists "standard EHR integration", and Enterprise lists EMR integration.
How is compliance described?
The homepage displays a "HIPAA ONE compliant" seal. HIPAA One is a vendor-assessment service and not a regulator's certification. SOC 2, HITRUST, ISO 27001 and a BAA are not stated.
How much do the plans cost?
Reteta's pricing page in November 2026 shows Starter at $99 a month on monthly billing or $89 on annual billing, with 15 ambient sessions a month, basic SOAP notes and email support. Professional is $149 monthly or $134 annually, with unlimited sessions, advanced coding automation, custom specialty templates and priority support. Enterprise is quote only, with volume pricing, an analytics dashboard and a dedicated account manager. The page offers a free 15-day trial and says annual billing saves 10%.
Who runs it, and what does the vendor claim?
The about page lists Arshad Masood as interim CEO and Dr Tariq Khan as co-founder and Chief AI Officer. The FAQ names Visionet Systems and Systems Limited as delivery partners, and the vendor says "hundreds" of providers use it.
The performance figures are the vendor's. It says clinicians approve notes without significant editing 80% of the time, reports 95% clinical accuracy and a 75% cut in documentation time, and says charting falls from up to 2 hours to under 20 minutes. A vendor blog headline claims an 85% increase in claim approval. No peer-reviewed study of Reteta is listed in PubMed.
The verdict
The on-premises and private-cloud option is the reason to look at Reteta, and the vendor says no other ambient company offers it. Starter is capped at 15 sessions a month, and Professional is unlimited.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Paid plans span USD 89 to USD 149 per month per provider, depending on tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter, monthly billing | USD 99 | Not stated | 15 ambient scribing sessions per month, basic SOAP notes, standard EHR integration, 24x7 email support. Free 15 day trial. |
| Starter, annual billing | USD 89 | Not stated | Same Starter tier on annual billing. |
| Professional, monthly billing | USD 149 | Not stated | Unlimited ambient scribing, advanced coding automation, custom specialty templates and priority support. |
| Professional, annual billing | USD 134 | Not stated | Same Professional tier on annual billing. The page says annual billing saves 10%. |
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. EMR integration, volume pricing, analytics dashboard, dedicated account management and 24/7 support. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 4 EHRs: Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks.

