MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

iScribe vs Scribeberry

Scribeberry posts its prices. Pro costs $99 per month for unlimited notes, month to month with no contracts, or $999 a year, and Enterprise runs $79 per user per month for five or more providers, all with currency not stated. The trial gives three days unlimited, then 20 uses a month. It names 22 EMRs including Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, Jane App, Juno and Epic.

Its security page says SOC 2 Type 2 certified, data stored in Canada and audio not retained. A 2025 pilot survey by two palliative medicine residents in Healthcare (Basel) compared Scribeberry with dictation and reported a mixed response on time savings and accuracy. Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 27 reviews, with complaints about support.

iScribe puts a contract after its trial, and its early-access Flex version has no EHR integration, so notes get pasted through a Chrome or Edge extension. A solo family physician finds iScribe the harder buy next to a month-to-month plan. An orthopedic or urology group on athenahealth or NextGen that wants E&M codes suggested buys iScribe, and Scribeberry has no stated coding feature for that group.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

iScribe logo

iScribe

by iScribeHealth · founded 2015

Ambient AI scribe that writes claim-ready notes with AI-assisted E&M coding for clinicians and practices.

Scribeberry logo

Scribeberry

by Scribeberry · founded 2023

AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.

When to pick each one

iScribe

  • Flex records and pastes via Chrome or Edge extension
  • Contract negotiated after a trial
Read the full iScribe review

Scribeberry

  • $99 per month, month to month, currency not stated
  • Accuro, OSCAR Pro, TELUS PS Suite, Jane App and Juno
  • SOC 2 Type 2 with data stored in Canada
Read the full Scribeberry review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

iScribe

52of 100

Solid choice

Scribeberry

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for iScribe and Scribeberry
DimensioniScribeScribeberryDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 2110.5 / 210
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8.4 / 124.8 / 12+3.6
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 72.8 / 7-2.8
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 63 / 6+3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

iScribe

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Pricing is set per provider and practice while the MSA is drafted. A 14-day complimentary trial, described as not a demo, comes first. iScribe Flex pricing is not disclosed.

Verified November 2, 2026 from iscribehealth.com (opens in new tab).

Scribeberry

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Pro, monthly billing$99n/aUnlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.
Pro, annual billing$83n/aShown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.
Enterprise$79n/a$79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.

Evidence

iScribe

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpeciScribeScribeberry
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsEpic, athenahealth, NextGen, Veradigm, Altera, GreenwayAccuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, Epic
Founded20152023
HQUSCA

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.