iScribe vs Speke AI
Speke AI is a HealthChannels brand that began as a ScribeAmerica service line. Express is an AI draft at $150 per month billed monthly, currency not stated. Pro is custom-priced and has trained specialists QA the AI note before the provider approves it. The express page states read-write integrations with Epic, Athena and eClinicalWorks, the homepage says completed visits are deleted after 72 hours, and the apps run on iOS, Android and web. Speke's cards state SOC 2 Type 2.
Speke Pro is the choice for an emergency department group that wants a specialist reading every note, a buyer who does not shop iScribe. A practice that needs a budget figure before talking to sales gets one from Express and none from iScribe.
iScribe offers a 14-day complimentary trial that it calls not a demo, followed by an MSA, and says 92% of providers convert to full adoption afterward, an unaudited vendor claim. Its buyer is a specialty practice willing to sign that MSA after the trial.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
iScribe
- 14-day trial, described as not a demo
- 92% of providers convert after the trial, vendor says
- Contract drafted after the trial
Speke AI
- Express at $150 per month, currency not stated
- Pro adds specialist QA before provider approval
- Epic, Athena and eClinicalWorks read-write integrations
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
iScribe
52of 100
Speke AI
47of 100
| Dimension | iScribe | Speke AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
iScribe
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Pricing is set per provider and practice while the MSA is drafted. A 14-day complimentary trial, described as not a demo, comes first. iScribe Flex pricing is not disclosed. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from iscribehealth.com (opens in new tab).
Speke AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Express | $150 | n/a | AI draft only. Billed monthly. No trial or minimum term stated. Pro adds QA and editing by trained specialists and is custom-priced, so it is not listed here |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | iScribe | Speke AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, athenahealth, NextGen, Veradigm, Altera, Greenway | Epic, Athena, eClinicalWorks, Veradigm, ModMed |
| Founded | 2015 | n/a |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


