- from USD 150/mo
- Attested
- Type II
- 5
- —
- US


Speke AI
by Speke AI · US
Ambient AI scribe for clinicians, sold as AI-only Express or Pro with specialist review, for practices and health systems.
On this page
Editorial rating 3.5 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance13/13
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- Clinical Integration18.9/38.2
5 EHR integrations
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13/13
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- EHR integrations (count)11/21
5 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8/12
epic + athena (2 of 3 top EHRs)
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
Ambient AI scribe for clinicians, sold as AI-only Express or Pro with specialist review, for practices and health systems.
Pricing from from USD 150/mo. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested. integrates with Epic, Athena, eClinicalWorks (and 2 more).
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Speke AI record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/speke, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Speke AI is an ambient scribe sold in two modes. Express is an AI draft only. Pro adds QA and editing by trained specialists, then routes the note to the provider for approval, according to the product page. The brand belongs to HealthChannels and grew out of ScribeAmerica's service lines. The Express page names read-write links to Epic, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks. The Pro page does not say whether it shares them. Express is $150 a month, and Pro is quoted by sales.
Where does Speke AI come from?
Speke started as a ScribeAmerica service line. A ScribeAmerica release in August 2024 announced its expansion to three tiers, Express, Plus and Pro. A September 2025 release lists Speke AI among the HealthChannels brands next to Enabli Health, ScribeAmerica and HealthCareU, with a Fort Lauderdale, Florida dateline. Owners and investors are not disclosed, and the product's launch date is not given.
The homepage trades on figures from the scribing business, among them "30+ million point-of-care encounters", "135K trained and deployed healthcare leaders" and a line about being trusted by thousands of practitioners, emergency rooms and hospitals. Those are the vendor's claims about ScribeAmerica and HealthChannels, not about the software. A homepage testimonial claims annual savings per physician.
What does the app do with a visit?
After the clinician presses Record, the app drafts a note in English from audio in 25 or more languages, and the vendor says it cannot act as an interpreter. A separate October 2024 release describes translation of provider-patient encounters in 30 or more languages. The homepage lists specialty and personal templates, macros, dot phrases, pre-charting and chart context. A later recording can be added to update a note. Apps exist for iOS 15 and later, Android 13 and later, and the web. Pro is offered in the US and Canada, and no turnaround time for its review step is stated.
Which EHRs does it write to, and who holds the SOC 2?
The Express page states read-write integrations with Epic, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks. The homepage also shows Veradigm and ModMed. The FAQ claims any EHR but lists none.
The homepage and pricing cards say HIPAA compliant and "SOC2 Type 2 Certified", and a security assessment is available on request. Which entity holds that SOC 2 report, Speke or ScribeAmerica, is not disclosed. The homepage also says visits marked "Complete" are deleted after 72 hours.
$150 a month for Express, a quote for Pro
As of November 2026, the homepage lists Express at $150 per month billed monthly and Pro as "Custom Pricing" for enterprises. The Express page itself carries no price. Twofold's help page (December 2025) lists $69 a month on monthly billing, so Express costs more than double that.
The verdict
Pro is the product here: specialist QA between the AI draft and the provider's approval, a model Keragon's roundup of AI medical scribes also associates with Augmedix. Express alone is a plain AI draft at more than double Twofold's monthly price, and a clinician who wants only that has no reason to start with Speke.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Single paid tier at USD 150/month per provider.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Express | USD 150 | Not stated | AI draft only. Billed monthly. No trial or minimum term stated. Pro adds QA and editing by trained specialists and is custom-priced, so it is not listed here |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 5 EHRs: Epic, Athena, eClinicalWorks, Veradigm, ModMed.

