Knowtex vs Tripletime
Tripletime was co-founded by a cardiologist, Dr Rudy Unni, and its tools follow a specialist's path from referral letter to chart review to note. It pre-charts from snipped or uploaded text, listens ambiently, dictates and works in English and French. The vendor says it works with any EHR by snipping and copying, and no API integration is stated. Pricing is $119 a month or $99 a month paid annually, free for 14 days without a card, and the page names no currency.
Knowtex lists twelve EHRs without saying how deep each connection runs. It published a University of Rochester orthopedics pilot, reporting note time under a minute, accuracy rising from 75% to 90% and pajama time down 29%. An orthopedics department reading outcome evidence has that pilot to start from, with the caveat that the vendor published or sponsored it.
A solo cardiologist or oncologist who wants a scribe this month pays Tripletime's listed price. Knowtex posts no price for that buyer.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Knowtex
by Knowtex · founded 2023
Calls itself "The Frontier AI Lab for Healthcare": ambient documentation, coding and billing, and order entry. Prime awardee on a VA ambient scribe contract.

Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
When to pick each one
Knowtex
- Vendor-published orthopedics pilot at Rochester
- Coding, order entry and EHR summarization
Tripletime
- $119 monthly or $99 annual, currency not stated
- Pre-charting from snipped chart text for specialists
- 14-day free trial, no credit card
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Knowtex
40of 100
Tripletime
50of 100
| Dimension | Knowtex | Tripletime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -8.4 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 0 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -5 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 3 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Knowtex
Quote only, no public price.
Tripletime
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $119 | n/a | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | $99 | n/a | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Knowtex | Tripletime |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Athena | Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech |
| Founded | 2023 | 2024 |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
