LucasAI vs Scribeberry
Scribeberry is built around Canadian practice. It lists Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, Jane App and Juno EMR among 22 EMRs, says it keeps data in Canada, and says it is SOC 2 Type 2 certified. A family doctor on OSCAR Pro or Jane App has a concrete reason to start there. Pro is $99 per month for unlimited notes, or $79 per user per month for five or more providers, currency not stated. A pilot survey by palliative medicine residents comparing Scribeberry with dictation found a mixed response on time savings and accuracy.
LucasAI pitches hospital medicine: rounding notes, one-click discharge summaries and ICD-10, CPT, HCC and RAF coding, with five US EHRs named, though its integrations page describes capture alongside the EHR workflow. The Resident plan costs $39.99 per month (currency not stated, with an asterisk on the page). For a resident paying out of pocket, Scribeberry loses.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

LucasAI
by Lucas Health Corporation
Ambient AI scribe for clinicians and residents, with specialty note templates, multilingual support and coding.

Scribeberry
by Scribeberry · founded 2023
AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.
When to pick each one
LucasAI
- Resident plan at $39.99 per month
- Hospital rounding notes and discharge summaries
- Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen named
Scribeberry
- Names Accuro, OSCAR Pro, Jane App and Juno EMR
- Vendor states data stored in Canada
- Pro at $99 per month, unlimited notes
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
LucasAI
45of 100
Scribeberry
50of 100
| Dimension | LucasAI | Scribeberry | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 7.8 / 13 | 13 / 13 | -5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 4.8 / 12 | +7.2 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
LucasAI
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Resident | per month | $39.99 | Carries an asterisk on the page; resident verification terms are not shown. Two trial terms are listed: No-Risk Trial: 10 Notes or 30 Days, and Try it risk-free for 7 days. No credit card needed. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Premium | per month | $69.99 | Sale banner Was $149.99, Save 53%. The struck-through $149.99 is the list price. No end date shown. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Pro | per month | $299 | Another render of the page shows $299.99. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Ultimate | per month | $499 | Labeled Custom with a Talk to Sales call to action. Another render of the page lists it as Enterprise at $499/m. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from lucashealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Scribeberry
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, monthly billing | $99 | n/a | Unlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Pro, annual billing | $83 | n/a | Shown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Enterprise | $79 | n/a | $79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
Evidence
LucasAI
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Scribeberry
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Scribeberry.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | LucasAI | Scribeberry |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen | Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, Epic |
| Founded | n/a | 2023 |
| HQ | US | CA |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
